We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
582
102
17
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
102
17
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st regis butler service cut steakhouse la perle grand deluxe room w hotel luxurious hotel steak restaurant special mention concierge team sheikh zayed road rooftop pool amazing experience amazing hotel waldorf astoria special thanks big thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 732 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Habtoor Palace for our Honeymoon stay in Dubai and their service was hands down one of the best I’ve ever experienced. They did not skip a beat in making sure we were very well taken care of (Udit, supervisor of concierge was a master at this!). They had our best interest in mind by asking what we had planned for our stay and made recommendations based on best days, times, and even weather. The hotel itself is gorgeous and elegant with beautiful rooms. There is a lovely pianist who starts playing late afternoon into early evening. Afternoon tea at Sidra was lovely and World Cut was the best dinner we had! Definitely hope to return to Habtoor Palace!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SJCandHubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HPLXR, General Manager at Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SJCandHubs

Thank you for choosing Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts and to celebrate your honeymoon !

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our Palatial retreat by the Dubai water canal, signature experiences that create memories for our guests to return, and not least bespoke service by all our dedicated young colleagues, be it Udit and all them front and back of the house. Your comments will go a long way.

Looking forward to your return and to be of even better service then.

Christophe Mousset
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Habtoor Palace Hotel Dubai is an outstanding hotel. It has quality in depth. The staff really seem to embrace the vision and mission of the hotel and treat all clients as VIPs. The infrastructure is grand indeed and much time has been spent on interior design and comfort. This is a superb 5 Star hotel, one of the best in the United Arab Emirates. Highly recommended.

Room tip: The suites are superb in design, space and décor.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAR506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HPLXR, General Manager at Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts.

It is rewarding to know you enjoyed our stay with us and particularly appreciated our luxurious Palatial setting and facilities. Habtoor City has established itself as the UAE & Regional leading lifestyle address - Three iconic Hotels, One stellar destination - perfectly located for both business and leisure.

Our colleagues will be pleased to know they made a lasting impression throughout your stay.

Again thank you for taking the time to recommend us, we look forward to welcome you back.

Christophe Mousset
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

With so much choice in Dubai, it took time to decide where to spend a short holiday last December. We decided to try Habtoor Palace Dubai with some doubts, as we did not know anything about the LXR Hotels brand. However, within a day of arrival, we realised that we've made absolutely the right choice and the rest of the stay did not disappoint.
We were welcomed by very professional staff and ushered to a superbly appointed suite, very spacious and elegant, the bathroom so large and luxurious was very impressive.
The hotel is regal, but without being exaggeratedly large - as it often happens in Dubai. There are beautiful flower arrangements everywhere, a cozy coffee place with a view to the gardens and an abundant afternoon tea. And the breakfast room is stylishly decorated in a very European way.
The Champagne bar is stunning, but the best was definitely the World Cut Steakhouse. The staff was so dedicated and professional, the steak delicious and cook to perfection and what a pleasant surprise: the prices are so fair compared to any other steakhouse we have visited in Dubai!
We were delighted with the music, both the piano and the lady singer are amazing.
We also had a lovely dinner at the French Brasserie, the food was simply delicious and again, the prices are so reasonable that it is even hard to believe for the great service and quality you get. They also had live music there.
It was a wonderful stay, fantastic food and service, we will be definitely coming back soon!

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank HighLuxTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HPLXR, General Manager at Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts.

It is gives me great pleasure to read and share your fabulous review with all our colleagues.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share you experience in great details. We aim to provide our discerning guests a truly unique and Palatial experience throughout their stay from arrival to departure, and we are delighted to know we were able to deliver on our promise. Indeed our award-winning steakhouse is amongst the finest in the city and beyond.

Particularly, our personalized and bespoke service is what make our guests wanting to return, and all our team member will be encouraged by your comments.

Once again thank you for honoring us with such a great review, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Christophe Mousset
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I have had the pleasant opportunity to stay at many of the top properties and leading hotel brands in Dubai. But this stay was special. The service standards, the personalised service, the world class cuisine not to mention the exquisite dining at World Cut. Above all we had the privilege of being checked in personally by the night manager Mr Tamer Habashy at a very odd time of the morning after two gruelling flights. We were accommodated professionally and our check in was just so pleasant, with a suite upgrade to room 372. We arrived earlier than expected, and Mr Tamer Habashy took care of the early check in, the breakfast and allocation of our butler service. Mr Habashy's exceptional management service standards at Habtoor Palace was further on display with the excellent hotel staffing, housekeeping and world class cuisine. Great going Habtoor Palace, we will be back!

Room tip: The canal view room are great. Be sure to get a booking which includes the La Perle show, wow, its a must see!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abdullah0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HPLXR, General Manager at Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Abdullah,

Thank you for choosing Habtoor Palace, LXR Hotels & Resort and for taking the time to share your experience in great details.

Dubai offer one the largest and finest selection of luxury hotels in the Region and the World, so we truly appreciate your fabulous review and special rating.

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our Palatial retreat combined with our extensive services and facilities designed to meet the expectations of the refined travelers; be it for leisure, business or a special occasion.

Tamer and all our colleagues will be so motivated to know they delivered the personalized and caring service we stand for, and that you enjoyed our award-winning steakhouse by our talented culinary teams.

Thank you again, we all look forward to welcome you back soon,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I stayed here in room 574 where where as hotel been provided by Emirates group the example of 5star service I can say with no doubt is this hotel,
I use to dine to BQ every morning and Night, I always feel happy to see waiter Shivam, Rohit, Prashant as the way of welcoming and serving, I enjoyed a lot... Will see you again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Saksen567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HPLXR, General Manager at Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Habtoor Palace Dubai, LXR Hotels & Resorts.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our Palatial retreat conveniently located by the water canal. Beside our world-class facilities, our people are our biggest assets so you can rest assured Shivam, Rohit, Prashant and all their fellow colleagues will be very encouraged by your comments.

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Best regards,

Christophe Mousset
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews