We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not one complaint!! Just brilliant! :) ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #75 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Not one complaint!! Just brilliant! :) ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel in a brilliant location. The staff made our holiday so special as they were all so lovely, helpful and welcoming! There was an incident where my passport went missing and the staff really went out of their way to help us sort it out. Will definitely be recommending this hotel and staying again in the future!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sarah S,

Thank you for your complimenting review of your stay with us at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai and for recommending our hotel.

It is always a rewarding experience for my team to know that our services we provided to our guests are very much appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for a more treasured time experience.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    537
    139
    43
    56
See reviews for
521
827
97
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Good pleasant stay at a decent hotel. Hotel facilities were good and service was good throughout our three day stay. Good location near to light rail lines which gives you access to the rest of the city. We went in August- way too hot!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Gemma S,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It was truly wonderful to hear that we managed to meet with your expectations all throughout your stay.

We are extremely pleased to hear that our team looked after you well and we are grateful for your compliments. We eagerly await to receive you with a warm reception once again.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Rotana Lounge Club in this Hotel was very confortable and nice. The Pool with services very helpfull and nice.
My self i am stay second time in a Rotana Hotel. First at Media Rotana on a business trip and now here in Anwaj Rotana on business and family trip mixed. Both time are very satisfied.
Only the Restaurant with Italian Food is who likes this.

Room Tip: Rotana Lounge Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumatra2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Sumatra2004,

Thank you very much for sharing your great comments about the excellent service we provided in our Club Rotana and pool area.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the services and facilities we are offering and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our hotel in your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our second stay at the Amwaj. We stopped for two nights on the way home from the Maldives. On both occasions we had to wait to check in as the hotel was very busy. Our room was lovely and everything we needed. Food in the hotels restaurants were very good and we enjoyed the pool area. Location of the hotel is excellent. Our only criticism would be the fact there didn't seem to be enough lifts for the size of the rooms and the amount of floors so you always had to wait.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: High floor as you can see the Atlantis on the Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear A J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is good to know that we met with your expectations and you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and the services we are offering.

Your review is greatly appreciated since we constant strive to achieve the highest standards of service. As such, the information you have provided will enable us to monitor and improve our services and facilities.

We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Was great experience, great staff, sea view, room and service. the only issue is that Maestro and GCCNET Span cards don't work as a pay option on checkout, Otherwise it was great and joyful through out the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Mazen A,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach.

We look forward to provide you with another great experience in your next visit with us.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Hotel is conveniently located in Jumeira Beach Residence in Dubai Marina with access to the beach.It has excellent F&B outlets including the well known Rosso.I have always found the staff to be extremely efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear James D,

The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities and location amazing especially the services we provided in our restaurant, Rosso.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My recent experience at the Amwaj Rotana was a very pleasant one indeed.
We stayed for two nights couldn't fault the hotel on our stay.

Check-in was quick, luggage promptly taken to our room.
Staff were very friendly and courteous - providing helpful comments and direction when needed about places to go and things to see.

Room has huge - with a view over the Walk and the Beach.
Check-out was quick and efficient and the car dropped to the hotel front door

Rosso's downstairs is nice and open late.
A great experience all round. Well done!

Room Tip: consider the additional half board packages - sometimes better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Clare B,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate the level of service provided by my colleagues. It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again to Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,108 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing