We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel With Good Location”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #58 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
colchester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel With Good Location”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely hotel with a good location close to new beach facilities. Loads of great restaurants nearby. 15 minute walk from the metro. The beds are very comfortable and the room quite which caused us to oversleep. Staff were all excellent and service very good. Like the rest of Dubai there is building work close by but this did not cause a problem. The pool is on the small side and the beds very close to one another. Only criticism is the cost of wifi at 6-7 pounds / hour or 70 /week and we couldn't find any free wifi outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColchesterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear ColchesterJohn,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

Thank you for your comments about the good location of the hotel and excellent staff services. We also noted your feedback about the pool and wifi services which will be shared with the team and will not go unnoticed.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,804
    667
    178
    53
    59
See reviews for
797
1,056
133
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Great location, great room with great sea view , great services, and great restaurants within the promises. The room was very clean and simple which makes you feel comfortable and home. Love the balcony of my room. Everything was perfect. On the last day I requested I wake up call, when I didn't answer they send some one to knock my door to make sure I'm up and don't miss my flight. Highly recommend

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank grvforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Grvforce,

Thank you for your positive review and highly recommending our hotel during your last visit with us.

We are delighted to read that you like our hotel location and our services had met with your expectations.

Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Thanks for such a fantastic stay..
From the lovely welcome service at arrival driveway through to the comfortable check out at the our stay was very enjoyable.
Pleasant room & the bed was comfortable with the l'occitane amenities such a nice touch.
The view overlooking the pool, walk & the beach from the 21st floor was excellent.
The most outstanding feature was the Club lounge with the lovely ambience, excellent offerings & superb staff inclusive of Kym, Patrick & the rest of the team.
A special mention also to Tars - the lifeguard for being very vigilant & professional with some very arrogant guests around the pool.
Fortunately the construction & noise activity noted was lesser an issue as it was the weekend.
Location was desirable & the ever present, friendly & smiling helpful staff made the stay a positive & memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear AussieScott70,

Thank you for your complimenting review of your stay with us at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We were really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially the Club Lounge and its facilities. It is always a rewarding experience for my team to know that our services we provided to our guests are very much appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and be at your service once again.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent friendly service. Big comfy rooms with everything you need, no free wifi though. We had already read a review saying get a room on a high floor. We managed to get on and we are glad we did. The hotel over looks a building site which works 7 days a week from 7 am to 7 pm. I must admit we didn't find it a problem on the 15th floor. The hotel hosts music nights as well which means if you do fancy an early night you may not get any sleep. The alcoholic drinks are very expensive at the bars but if you eat at the Buffett you can pay a one of fee to include all alcohol. Really lovely pool area with free towels. We arrived on a Friday and the breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday was excellent, however the Monday's breakfast was feeling very sorry for its self with many dishes looking dried and past there sell by date. We also looked forward to the international Buffett, the food tasted great and loads of selection but it was cold , which was a shame.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orlandoSunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Orlando Sunseekers,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Amwaj Rotana and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Although several aspects of the hotel may not have met your expectations, we are glad that our location and excellent staff services produced a positive impression during your stay.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is the comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

We hope to be given the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is right on the JBR which is having lots of building work done. The building work did not bother me and I would book today to go back in March 2015 but they haven't released the prices yet.

We had a club room with half board at the Horizon restaurant. I strongly recommend this.

The staff were fantastic. The club room was great.

Book now as the prices will surely increase as the building work on the JBR finishes.

A great find. I have previously stayed at both Grosvenor 1 and Royal le Meridian. I enjoyed the Anwaj Rotana the most!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stay in Dubai on our return from Australia each year and this hotel has been a great find from the huge amount of choice that there is in hotel rooms. The location is ideal for the monorail and ease of reaching the promenade and local shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly the rooms are spacious and very clean with very comfortable beds. Yes there is building noise but this is Dubai! We did not find that it interfered with our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 19th floor overlooking the pool. No sun on the balcony but on the pool from 10a.m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEECEE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Deecee2014,

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your feedback.

It is always very rewarding to hear such wonderful comments which will be shared with our team.

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I wanted to celebrate our 40th Birthdays days in Dubai and were advised by Kuoni who booked this trip for us that it would be an ideal location because of its location near to The Walk. On booking this hotel I was concerned about reviews that mentioned "building work" so specifically asked about whether this would be complete in six months time. I was reassured that there was no information to suggest that there would be building work in March 2014. This was a grossly misleading statement as the extensive building work surrounded our hotel !!! It could be heard constantly during day around the pool and it made walking around the area difficult on foot. In essence, the view from the pool looked directly at the builders working on the adjacent development and this did not let up all weekend. The great shame is that we really liked the hotel, particularly the bar in the evening which had a great atmosphere. My advice to potential visitors is to find somewhere quieter until the work is complete.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Peter E,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Amwaj Rotana and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is a shame that you were inconvenienced by the development works taking place around us. However, please note that it is out of our control and responsibility.

We do apologise for the shortfalls you have experienced in our service and we hope to be able to make up for them in the future as this is not a true reflection of the standards we wish to impart to our guests.

We hope to be given the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 550 in Dubai
4,649 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#109 of 550 in Dubai
2,734 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing