We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...rotana rules....”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #63 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just stayed in Rotana Amwaj for the last two notes in Dubai. (Now at the Rotana in Abu Dhabi).

Rotana alway meant a level of service above the rest and a high degree of design and atmosphere. This is a very good hotel although not one I will remember for long.
The staff and services to be sure are stellar. The location is actually great. Love the Italian bar / restaurant on level 2. Had a large superior room, but again, not memorable.
With so many hotels chasing your pound and dollar, these guys need a major make over.

Room Tip: I would ordinarily say the beach side - except it is all construction.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel.

Your feedback about the hotel, services, facilities and to my colleagues are all well noted and will be shared.

We are however disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations in some areas.
It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,895)
There are newer reviews for Amwaj Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved this hotel. Please do not be too worried about the building work that is going on as it does NOT cause any problems, infact we quite enjoyed whatching them going about their work. We were on the 23rd floor and the noise level was Not an issue. We were informed by our Travel Agents about the construction (I gues due to bad reviews), but we still sent and are very pleased with the hotel, location and would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high rooom, get upgrade if possible
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking the time in giving your feedback.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. In due time the construction work wil be over and it will provide all our visitors with more attraction in the beach.

Our team takes pride in providing our guests with the utmost hospitality services and it gives us great pleasure to know that we met your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms were very very clean and staff was very nice and polite. the swimming pool was very clean and enjoyable and usually not crowded. the breakfast was extremely good.
the location of this hotel is very nice and the rooms have view to sea.
Just I can complain about little bathroom and no free WiFi available.
at the end Highly recommended this hotel
Enjoy you trip ;)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yasi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking the time in giving your feedback.

We value all the feedback we get and share it with the team as it helps us in keeping up the motivation level of our staff and continue providing the excellent service we are known for.
I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

With regards to free internet in the hotel, all Rotana Hotels are charging internet usage which we benchmark as well with our competitor hotels around our area. However, we are in the process of upgrading our internet speed and access in all our rooms in order to satisfy our guests in the future.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent a few nights here November 2011 on business
Arrived during the hours of darkness, but very pleased with the location & facilities
Hopefull get the opertunity to stay again in the near future when I am fortunate to visit Dubai again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations. It gives us great pleasure to know that you found our service satisfactory.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am writing this from the hotel pool. We booked this break with our kids three weeks ago but were not told about the 24/7 construction site on what was the hotel beach! The staff, food and service is good but the construction site has totally spoiled it. We are moving to the Sheraton today after 2 nights of an eight night stay. There are lots of other great hotels to stay in, only stay here if you get a massive discount.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking the time in giving your feedback.

We are however disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations in some areas and would like to sincerely apologize for the same.

With regards to the construction works outside the hotel, JBR district is becoming more and more an area of attraction to Dubai residents and visitors, thus the Dubai Government has decided to beautify the beach area for all its visitors.

Our Travel Agencies and Online companies are aware of the situation and we have informed them to let the clients know of the on going construction. Likewise, our Reservations Team are making sure that guest booking through phone are aware of the same.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A family holiday in Dubai was made extra special by the warm and friendly staff at the Amwaj Rotana in JBR. Waiting staff at made an extra fuss of the children by the end of the holiday we were swapping emails and sad to say good bye.
All the staff were professional and nothing was too much bother, yes there was construction work going on....but its Dubai and it didnt really effect us at the pool or in the hotel. The walk to the beach was spoilt but was only a 5 min walk.
Good number of bars and restaurants on the strip and other hotels.
Great place for a relaxing stay...good food....good staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, which I was delighted to receive.

I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and meeting with us. As you know, we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances are, so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai has met your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very small rooms. Based on a construction site. Bad access for vehicles and pedestrians. Too much traffic. Dubai Marina Mall & Metro Station too far to walk and too near for taxi to take you. Dust and noise everywhere because of construction. Irritating thing about Dubai hotels is nothing is included in your room rate. They want to try and charge you exorbitant prices for absolutely everything. Surprised there is not a charge for sunshine and oxygen. This hotel is actually of Holiday Inn standard posing as a 5 star. Bad service. They make the lobby look really smart but then when you get to the room you wonder what happened. Massive lift problem - they are small and always crammed with people and stop at every floor and you have to wait very long for the lift. Its advertised as direct beach access but very long walk to eventually get to beach via public beach access pathway then Sheraton staff next door don't allow you to sit on the Sheraton private beach so you have to walk some more to the proper public beach. We squashed onto 2 double beds - 2 adults 2 kids. Pillows horrible. They put an advert in room saying you can ask for different pillows but they never come with them when you ask. Got a stiff neck from the pillow.

Room Tip: Only the suite is worth staying in if you really have to.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yusufi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have received your comments regarding your previous stay in our hotel and I thank you for taking the time of sharing your constructive feedback.

It is much regret to learn about the problems which you encountered on your stay and I hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

The service standards which you are encountered are not reflecting our normal standards of service excellence and I do hope that you will give us another chance to make up for the recent shortcomings.

With regards to the construction works outside the hotel, JBR district is becoming more and more an area of attraction to Dubai residents and visitors, thus the Dubai Government has decided to beautify the beach area for all its visitors.

Regarding our elevators, unfortunately, the building was designed with only 3 elevators installed. We are in constant communication with the elevator service provider to increase the speed of the elevators which is the only alternative we can provide at the moment as the installation of stairs are still in the planning stage.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,768 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,781 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $142 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing