We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and superb service”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #63 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We visited the Amraj Rotana on the 6th March 2012 for 4 nights and were extremely pleased with the service we received throughout our visit. We took the advice of others and upgraded to a club room and therefore had the fantastic experience of the club lounge. Thanks must go to Grace - a true professional who was so patient with us as well as all other guests who were using her guest services knowledge. Irene, Helen and especially Idyline were always so friendly when bringing us our drinks and the range of food on offer at breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapes was superb.
We did not have any issues with the lifts once you work out that you should only press either the up or down button (and not both) and also press the floor you want as soon as you get in the lift - we did have a couple of occasions where we ended up going up and down a few times before we got where we wanted to go.
The Club Room on the 24th floor had perfect views of the sea and also gave a vantage of The Palm and the Hotel Atlantis. We were also close to the Marina which we walked round and also visited the Marina Mall - a gem if you want to save your feet from the mammoth Dubai Mall - which had all types of shops in a manageable environment.
Thanks tp everyone for making our stay at the Amraj Rotana a great experience - we'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor and ask for a full sea view. Upgrade to club facilities
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai and I was pleased to hear that your stay with was both comfortable and enjoyable.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,897)
There are newer reviews for Amwaj Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,088 - 2,094 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

The property is situated in the Dubai Marina / Jumeira Beach Resort district. It is a bit of a drive to get here from the airport but it puts you outside of the CBD traffic rush but still close enough to the major malls and atractions

The property itself is new and modern with everything you expect from a 5 Star hotel.

Rooms are spacious, everything faces the ocean and there is no noise at night from construction sites or boy racers.

There is direct beach access from the hotel from the pool area, but why would you want to go that far from the bar? :) Depending on the wind the ocean can either be very rough or as flat as a bathtub. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Choose your time for visiting because in summer months there is no way that you will be spending any time on the beach.

Room Tip: Weekends are on Friday and Saturday which can cause a delay in obtaining a taxi.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Safetyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed in Amwaj Rotana JBR, Dubai from16.10.2011 to 20.10. 2011.The location is beautiful ,since it on the beach side. Rooms are good and I got a sea- facing room.The view from the room was great. The food is excellent with very good spread.

I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We booked via our agent at the last minute after plans to travel to Thailand were stopped due to Bangkok floods.

I have to say we were not disappointed, exceptional service from the flights with Emirates to private transfer to hotel. The hotel is spotless, staff are excellent and very very customer orientated.

The position on The Walk was perfect and we had what we wanted at our disposal. The pool area is well maintained with bar and food available all day, towels and nothing was too much trouble.

We used the on site restuarants and did raise some concern reference the variety of the food on certain 'themed' nights. Neil the general manager and Matthew the restaurant manager responded well to our questions and nothing was too much trouble.

Rooms are super and huge, clean and very well equipped. Only point I raise is lack of free wifi, even in the lobby you had to pay. We had two rooms on the 9th floor with exceptional views across the gulf.

We had birthday cakes given to us with cards signed by staff as both myself and daughter had birthdays whilst there.

Dubai is an amazing place, in eight days I saw a fraction of what the city has to offer. It is very safe, clean and just amazing.

I worked in estate management in the UK, in some large retail sites and the shopping is amazing, best I the world.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark1971_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the staff were very welcoming. Our room was large, clean and well stocked with toiletries and mini bar. No complaints about the furnishings or facilities.
We had been advised by friends to book half board as eating out is expensive and the food in the Horizon restaurant was very good. We didn't try the other resaurants but they looked nice and had pleasant outdoor areas. The pool was quite small but seldom had more than 3 or 4 people swimming in it at a time.Just across the road was a public beach and as we only had a short time, the hour or so we spent on it was fine, but of course no sunbeds provided.
The hotel is right at the end of The Walk and close to the Marina so perfect for a stroll in the evening. However, taxi needed to get anywhere else as it is a long way out of the centre,but these are fairly cheap anyhow.
A good hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had no problems on floor 8
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemeBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I spent one week at the hotel with my family in February 2012. We had paid our hotel rooms (3 pcs) in advance before the journey. When we checked in, the front desk officer wanted to block 3000 dirhams from my credit card to cover the possible credit losses if we order services on room charge and leave the hotel without paying the charges.

After four days stay i got a message through the TV to contact the front desk as soon as possible, which i did. The problem was that we had purchased services for over the 3000 dirhams on room charge and the hotel wanted to block more credit limit from my credit card. I did not accept this because this is not an international practice at hotels. I promised not to consume any more at the hotel and if so, to pay cash from there on.
Such suspicious hotel is not a five star hotel as they advertise them self to be and I promise not to stay at this hotel any more.
Mikko from Finland.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel.

We apologize for the incovenience you have experienced during your stay. However,the blocking of credit card is mandatory and is a common practice of any hotels in the UAE. Since you have booked 3 rooms and exceeded the minimum amount blocked in your card for extra charges, we have no option but to block more amount in your credit card as a guarantee from our side.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Having tried several hotels in Dubai, this hotel is risk free in terms of service, location, food.
I found they offer a very good compromise with different restaurants of good quality, late breakfast (until 11AM), the JBR location is great as you have about 200 shops & restaurants in walking distance. All rooms have sea view. The staff is friendly & there is always someone to help you. The cleaning service is very efficient. They have a nice gym, Pool is often in the shadow because of buildings around. There is a direct access to the beach thanks to a special lift. This is not a private beach but there is no hotel nearby with private beaches.
They also offer fruit platter...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,769 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,781 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $142 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing