We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best during winter”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #59 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the best during winter”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

the location is hot and the best place to be in dubai during winter with so many things going on around the hotel

the rooms were good

good service

good view

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHMED_A_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai on your recent stay to Dubai.

It was great reading your feedback and was pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach -Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    625
    158
    49
    58
See reviews for
699
984
115
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
177 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is a very good one. Not so confortable for business since is located in Jumeira Beach Road (JBR), but the best area for entertainement! You can find nearby the best restaurants, bars, longe clubs in Dubai.
If you are travelling to Dubai during not very hot season, from this hotel you can easily enjoy the beach, with direct connection through the Hotel itself.
Suggested if you have not so much business to do.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiuseppeDeNinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai on your recent stay to Dubai.

It was great reading your feedback and was pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that you tried our Outlets in the hotel especially Rosso and Benihana Restaurants .

I do look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,


Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach -Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nice hotel facing the beach.
Lovely staff especially the the car valet staff and the bell boys
Food - good and lots of varieties. Dinner not repeated
Family friendly
Shops very close
Rooms - very good
Quality - surely a five star

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations. Rest assured that I will personally convey your comments to our service staff.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours truly,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Very nice hotel.
Close to Marina.

You have a view over The Palm.

We stayed in one of the Club Rotana Suits, a bit expensive, but high quality suit.
L'Occitane products only in the bathroom... wow!

The service was very good, specialy over the pool and restaurants inside the hotel.
We went to Benihana Restaurant twice for sushi... and we love it!
There is no wireless internet! Bad.

Extremely clean.
Very nice fitness center.

Love it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky27Luanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your great experience here in Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

It is with great pleasure to read such positive comments and surely will be forwarded to the whole Amwaj Rotana team. Customer satisfaction is amongst our priorities and every individual comment will assist us in providing better service in the future.

Looking forward to have you staying with us again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Amwaj Rotana is a good location to be based for business in Jebel Ali Free Zone rather than downtown Dubai. On the doorstep of the shops and restaurants around JBR and effectively on the marina - so close to plenty of places to walk, jog, promenade, eat etc - as long as the weather allows

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aoghnasmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai on your recent stay to Dubai.

I was pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach -Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Myself & my 4 month old daughter travelled to Dubai to meet with my husband who was working out there. We requested a cot in our room and got a clean travel cot, which had bedding and even a mini pillow placed inside.
We didn't end up using this in the end as our room had 2 double beds so my husband and I had one, and my daughter had the other (sleeps much better in a bigger bed & pillows placed around to prevent her rolling around).
The horizon restaurant had high chairs however our daughter is still a bit too small for these, so after a couple of days of having lunch/breakfast with her balancing on our lap we decided to go down seperately. Evening meal did not start until 7pm and as this was too late for us (we wanted to get our little one settled) we changed to having breakfast & lunch.
Food was lovely, i'm adventurous, my husband is very 'English' & we were both happy.
Unlimited juice/milkshakes/milk/water with breakfast but no drinks served with lunch. One day I was charged 26 Dirhams for a bottle of water - about £5, although every other day it was 16 Dirhams -£3 for a 2 litre bottle.
Towels are issued daily for the pool so no need to pack any.
One adult pool and one smaller pool that is covered by a large canopy and about 2 foot deep. Cold water which was great in the heat & our daughter enjoyed it during the times we did spend in it.
Room had a shower over the bath-bath was ideal for bathing little one.
Car seats are not required in taxis & we took our daughter in her babybjorn so she was strapped to her daddy god forbid anything did happen.
Yes it was extremely hot & yes it was ramadam so there really wasn't much to do in the day but we were there so daddy could be with baby, not to holiday.
Great hotel that accommodated for this.
Also,never had a long wait for the lift!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keri941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai and for your gratifying review.

I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. I have noted your comment and I am pleased to inform you that it is certainly taken on board in order avoid similar situation to occur in the future.

Thank you once again with your comments as these goes along way in motivating our entire staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We are a young couple that stayed at Amwaj Rotana in August 2011 (Ramadan). We found it to be superb, and it has been the best hotel of our month-long multi-hotel trip so far.

Lovely, massive room, great air con, 19th floor with great views from the balcony onto the western frond of the Jumeirah palm.

The biggest, comfiest bed either of us have ever slept in in a hotel. Like everything in Dubai this hotel is modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Great bathroom, really really good shower. 3 very fast elevators in the hotel, necessary really with so many floors.

Due to it being Ramadan we were limited for eating options throughout the day unfortunately. We ate in Horizon restaurant one day, we fancied a light bite to eat for lunch, and it seemed the only option was the all you can eat buffet, and the bill was £50 for the 2 of us. a £5 sandwich would have been preferable.

We got room service quite a few times as this was the only other option. The food was absolutely fantastic, really delicious and a big menu to pick from. Prices are comparable with UK city hotel room service prices.

The pool was great, always quite busy even though it was Ramadan, but we always managed to get 2 loungers together. The beach is a short distance walk over sand, but in the 45degree August heat it felt like a long walk, and then the hot Arabian gulf is not the most refreshing water to swim in anyway, fun waves though.

The gym was fantastic, extremely well equipped, there was a load of spa type stuff too, sauna, steamroom etc. but our time in Dubai was too valuable to spend it in there.

Taxis in Dubai are dirt cheap and omnipresent, the ever-smiling bell boys of the hotel would summon one over to you in seconds.

The hotel's location in JBR is excellent and one of the main reasons we picked it, on an evening it was strolling distance to a plethora of eateries. The beach is right there, as is the marina.

Only shortfall we felt was the lack of free wifi in the room. In 2011 in a "Cosmopolitan" city such as Dubai, and especially in an otherwise well equipped hotel such as Amwaj Rotana, we were disappointed by the lack of this. There was a wired connection in the room, but it was charged.
There are dirt cheap hostels all over the world where you can stay nowadays and expect free wifi everywhere, come on Amwaj Rotana!

Overall though a gorgeous hotel and a pleasure staying there, would not think twice about staying again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barnabybleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Firstly, let me thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai on your recent stay to Dubai.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations, which made you feel at home.

I do look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future and assuring you of our best services at all times.

With kind regards,

Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach -Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 545 in Dubai
4,500 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing