We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service - Amazing Staff”
Review of La Veranda

La Veranda
Ranked #369 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beachside dining of pizza, pasta and salad makes La Veranda a favourite amongst sun kissed visitors.Relaxing views of gentle water lapping the spectacular yachts moored in the luxury marina make this restaurant all the more enjoyable.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - Amazing Staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is our third visit in the same week. The food quality is un commendable. The suggestions from the service staff is brilliant. We love Jumeirah Beach Hotel for it's uniqueness always. Though the restaurant was busy on a Thursday night we are delighted to have such a quick and polite service. We will be back. Thank you for the whole team especially my little waitress and the tall Indian manager.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVeranda-JBH, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to
La Veranda restaurant .

Our entire team ,appreciate your comments captioned “Excellent Service - Amazing Staff”,
on behalf of our entire team ,please accept our profound appreciation for youre special comments on the uniquness of the Jumeirah beach Hotel and quality of Food & service at Laveranda ,comments such a yours is important for our team to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience to our guest.

Looking forward to have you with us soon. Thank you once again for posting a 5 star review about La Veranda on Trip Advisor.

regards,

Maneesh Vijayakumaran
Outlet Manager- Laveranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    105
    34
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool place for lunch if your at wild wadi or jumeirah beach hotel!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had our half board vouchers which we used here for lunch. It was our final day and we had 3 vouchers left so we pigged out. 3 appetizers, 3 mains, and 3 desserts for 2 people.. Needless to say we didnt eat it all but the waiter was fine with it and very helpful. Took about an hour or so for lunch which we hoped would of been quicker as there weren't many people there but still a great time and the food was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoingAllOut2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVeranda-JBH, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review regarding your recent visit to Laveranda. Along with our entire team, I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Thank you once again for posting a great review of Laveranda on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we really hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Maneesh Vijayakumaran
Outlet Manager - Laveranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel and could have eaten in many resteraunts including many in the Madinat. Don't bother with the others, this is the best for relaxed family dining with excellent quality food. The fillet steak is the best prepared on the complex. Staff could not have been better, well done to all!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookfield63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVeranda-JBH, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to
La Veranda restaurant .

Our entire team ,appreciate your comments captioned "Great Food Great Service",about our selection from our new food menu especially the fillet steak and glad you enjoyed the service offered by our team ,comments such a yours is important for our team to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience to our guest.

Looking forward to have you with us soon. Thank you once again for posting a 5 star review about La Veranda on Trip Advisor.

regards,

Maneesh Vijayakumaran
Outlet Manager- Laveranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views for lunch”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great Italian food, service and views. This is great for a lunch or dinner really informal and relaxed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVeranda-JBH, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to
La Veranda restaurant .

Our entire team ,appreciate your comments about our new food menu ,Service in our restaurant and our iconic views from our restaurant , we are very excited to have you with us soon. Thank you once again for posting a 5 star review about La Veranda on Trip Advisor.

regards,

Maneesh Vijayakumaran
Outlet Manager- Laveranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La veranda jumeirah beach hotel Dubai”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff and food are excellent and the view is Magnificent. You won't have to wait too long for your food and everything is made fresh and served to you with a friendly smile. You won't be disappointed with La Veranda

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Donnacowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVeranda-JBH, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to
La Veranda restaurant .

Our entire team ,appreciate your comments and very excited to have you with us soon. Thank you once again for posting a 5 star review about La Veranda on Trip Advisor.

regards,

Maneesh Vijayakumaran
Outlet Manager- Laveranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Veranda also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing