We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn´t expect it to be soooo good”
Review of La Veranda

La Veranda
Ranked #363 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beachside dining of pizza, pasta and salad makes La Veranda a favourite amongst sun kissed visitors.Relaxing views of gentle water lapping the spectacular yachts moored in the luxury marina make this restaurant all the more enjoyable.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
571 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“I didn´t expect it to be soooo good”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Full disclosure, I had my Trip Advisor Tote with me. Once it was noticed, the service went up several notches. The food was great and plentiful. They are the Italian restaurant for the Jumeirah Beach Hotel and it is good. You´ll be right on the beach and can watch the gentle waves roll in and the sunbathers.
You will be looking up at the Burj al Arab and into a marina. I would go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stylelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    105
    34
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had dinner here with our young kids to celebrate my husband's birthday. Relaxing atmosphere and attentive staff. A big plus is that it is situated by the beach so the kids enjoyed a walk on the sand while waiting for their orders to arrive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastertraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beached Italian”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Another Jumeirah Beach Hotel Restaurant down by the marina and beach serving a passable Italian style of food mixed with local specialities. Tends to be very busy at lunch and the consequence of that is that service is slow.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahungrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lovely thin based delicious pizza. Generous portions and lovely to be on the beach. Attentive staff and good service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxyrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVeranda-JBH, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Fantastic review regarding your recent visit to
La Veranda restaurant .

Along with our entire team, We appreciate your comments and i am glad that you enjoyed our thin based pizzas and the tables by the beach along with the service offered by our service team.
Thank you once again for posting a review about La Veranda on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon .

regards,

Maneesh Vijayakumaran
Maneesh.vijayakumaran@Jumeirah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Al Qasr and this restaurant was part of their meal plan. Laid back but perfect location, first class food and staff - no more needs saying - try it!

Helpful?
2 Thank cuzjacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVeranda-JBH, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Fantastic review regarding your recent visit to
La Veranda restaurant during youre stay .

Along with our entire team, We appreciate your comments and i am glad that you enjoyed our Food & service offered by our team.

Thank you once again for posting a review about La Veranda on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon .

regards,

Maneesh Vijayakumaran
Maneesh.vijayakumaran@Jumeirah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Veranda also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing