We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good lunch special.”

Certo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #516 of 9,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Certo is all suited up for you, come by and enjoy proper Italian hospitality. Experience the quintessential taste of homemade Italian recipes of Chef Dario at Certo. No matter what your heart desires, traditional pasta, tasty risotto or meat entrées, you'll feel as if you were in the heart of Italy. Don't forget our delicious pizza, which comes fresh from the wood-fired oven. The freshest of ingredients cooked the real Italian way. If you can't make a choice, no problem at all, with our family style dishes you can sample the very best of our menu. Feel the need for our Italian atmosphere and enjoying some nibbles on the side? Visit our new lounge area and indulge yourself after a long day at the office. Certo offers lunch and dinner menus as well as special monthly promotions. Lunch specials run from Sunday through Thursday and on Friday Certo Restaurant offers Dubai diners a special Italian brunch.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food, good lunch special.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice hidden gem in the middle of business district. Good food, although a little pricey, but the prices are pretty decent for lunch crowd.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Around917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara B, Guest Relations Manager at Certo Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on Certo.
Here at Certo we aim to bring you the best dining experience, delivered with an authentic Italian passion for hospitality.
We always strive to offer our customers good value for money hence have introduced our Business Lunch in addition to the a la carte menu. This smaller selection offers a variance of daily changing starters and main courses and is priced very competitively, yet is easy on the palate.
Please let us know when you are planning to dine at Certo again as we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Chiara Beghini
Certo Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    77
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for a business lunch”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited this lovely restaurant for a working lunch. The antipasti selection is brilliant, staff attentive and very friendly. Ambience is great and classy. Prices are quite upmarket, but all in all good value for money. Only flaw: the comprehensive wine list is great, but we only managed to find a bottle on stock in 3rd attempt.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara B, Guest Relations Manager at Certo Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on Certo. Knowing that our service is appreciated is the best recognition we can hope for. I will personally look into the availability of our wine, and would love to welcome you back soon, to enjoy even more of our great selection of wines.
It has been a great pleasure hosting you, and please feel free to contact me directly, prior to your next visit to Certo.

Chiara Beghini
Certo Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Most items were of high quality and everything tasted great. Price was good, and nice atmosphere.
service was friendly but a bit slow.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeatravelerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara B, Guest Relations Manager at Certo Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,
Here at Certo are always grateful for feedback and comments from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to do so. We are consistently thriving to improve on all levels and will do our utmost to speed up the service.
Please do let us know if we can assist you with a booking in the future. Until then we look forward welcoming you back to Certo soon.

Chiara Beghini
Certo Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Eight of us ate at the restaurant, the setting together with the service was smashing and we all enjoyed the food and fine wine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara B, Guest Relations Manager at Certo Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments; we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to Certo Restaurant.
Please come and see us again soon!

Chiara Beghini
Certo Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“between well and fine, but a shame because.....”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A warm welcome from everyone: receptionist very affable, likeable waiters at complete disposal and competent about the menu. The manager coming at the table to welcome and present himself. Very clean and modern venue, cool glance to the open kitchen. Fine quality of some ingredients as speck and burrata, coming from particular regions of Italy. Homemade spaghetti perfectly cooked "al dente" style, even if the sauce of mushrooms and pork sausages contains really too much oil, so very "heavy"; i think someone used the own oil of mushrooms (coming from a tin)...?? Italian Merlot red wine very tasty and flavored. Fresh bread served warm (i love it...). Bill including entrée, pasta, 2 glasses of wine, sanpellegrino, and a rare fine espresso: around 190dhs, so congruent. A shame because of the mushrooms and also i was not able to chat a few with the chef de cuisine.... "he's really busy, am sorry" .... Am also a chef, also italian, in Dubai too, expressely gone to visit the venue and meet a collegue...a little impolite at 3.15 in the afternoon! Anyway, i will return with friends, to have food and drink a glass with the italian restaurant menager Claudio!!! :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara B, Guest Relations Manager at Certo Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Manuel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at our restaurant.
Your feedback about the Spaghetti alla Norcina is very much appreciated, and your comment will be passed on to Chef Daniele, who I am sure would love to meet and chat with you on another occasion.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Certo Restaurant soon & please let us know in advance as it will be mine & Chef Daniele’s pleasure to meet in person over an espresso.

Chiara Beghini
Certo Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Certo Italian Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Certo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing