We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with nice ambiance”
Review of St Tropez Bistro

St Tropez Bistro
Ranked #715 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good food with nice ambiance”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The atmosphere and staff care is very good. The food menu is limited specially the desert and main course. Steak was very good specially the associated sauce and sides. The desert we ordered was Creme Brulee which was disappointing. Overall experience was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
934 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“good service small serving”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was heading to the airport so wanted just a small snack. I ordered the pate, well it was the smallest serving I have ever seen. What was there was good, but it was minute, especially considering the price.

Service was good, with great ambience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, needs more veggie options”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enjoyed the food here and thought it was reasonably priced for Dubai. I seem to remember only one or maybe two vegetarian options though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good ambiance, mediocre food.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good service, nice decor and ambiance, but the food disappoints. Spongy white bread served with Lurpak packets is a telling prelude to the remainder of the meal. The frog legs were bland and greasy, tasting more like vegetable oil than butter, and came propped on top of a store-bought lettuce mix. Hot food on cold lettuce? Big faux pas. Less disappointing was my duck, a bit too salty and dry, but passable, and my partner's steak with sauce au poivre was pretty good. The creme brulee was nothing to write home about. Bottom line, its good place to get steak frits and a glass of red, but skip the rest of the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Steak entertaining duck.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This resturant is right next to The Irish Village. Look for the arch that say's The Century Village. I ordered the Australian Angus filet, had the house wine, an potato and bread and was very pleased. The meal only cost me 220 Dhs, and the filet was huge. On top of that there was a duck that quacked me up by begging for a little crust of bread. I gave it some then told it I had no more to give, it then left. Good environment to eat in. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank MidWestMadMan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed St Tropez Bistro also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to St Tropez Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing