We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak to Dhs value in Dubai”
Review of St Tropez Bistro

St Tropez Bistro
Ranked #744 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steak to Dhs value in Dubai”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We've been coming here for over four years. You will struggle to find a nicer atmosphere or a better steak in Dubai, even if you pay crazy prices. Good reliable service, the waitress knows my order automatically and chef Nirmal cooks my stake just how I like it, every time, with extra mushroom sauce (trust me, it's divine). 2 x perfect steak dinners + 2 glasses of wine = 250 AED total (2012 prices). Stay away from the corner table, it's mine!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Can do better”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I only went there after listening to the owner on radio.
The food was extremely disappointing. My friend and I are steak lovers, we ordered the fillet. The steaks came in a plate that looked very bare. The meat was very dry and tasteless.
We were there on a Friday evening yet, we were the only diners there. Atmosphere was non- existent.
The bill was way too high and was comparable to a restaurant in a five star hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Azzawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This restaurant is in Century Village, Aviation Club.
We both had steaks, and i am a fussy steak eater, i need to have my steak very very well done, and this was perfect, exactly how i asked for it and it melted in my mouth. My husband likes his steak rare, and again it was perfectly cooked.
The staff are very accommodating and friendly. We sat outside on a warm January evening, people watching, it was a great location and a great atmosphere, we would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maxinewaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic french rest with great steaks at excellent price”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husband and I have been living in Dubai for 6 yrs and we love coming to this place for wonderful steaks when we don't want to dig a hole in our pockets. Authentic restaurants in Dubai are very few and this is one of the old gems that have survived and has kept up its food quality, good service and affordable prices. This is not just good value for money steak, it's excellent steak period and in other places you would pay 3 times the price for it.
I love the French songs playing in the background, the rustic feel of the small dining area and the friendly staff. Outdoor seating is available when the weather is good. Highly recommend this place and I wish more people would support these smaller older restaurants.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NadsinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, especially steak, without the Dubai price tag”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This is a really lovely restaurant with great food (I recommend the fillet steak - Angus) and lovely staff. The only issue is possibly that the measures are so generous you could never manage three courses. The outdoor dining area is nice and comfortable with trees decorated in fairy lights around. Indoors has its own character with profile pictures of celebrities and the benefit of being cooler in the summer months.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Tropez Bistro also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to St Tropez Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing