We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza
Ranked #442 of 9,701 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lemongrass Thai Restaurant offers a blend of Thai taste senses - spicy, tangy, sweet and sour, accentuated with traditional spices, treated in a contemporary ambiance. Offering traditional Thai cuisine in a modern aesthetical environment was the reasoning behind the conceptualization and successful launch of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant in Dubai. Fresh earthy tones and energizing hues have been combined with natural materials to create a warm and welcoming feel, thereby replacing rustic interiors and gold commonly associated with Thailand. Lemongrass the only Thai restaurant in Dubai that does not artificially enhance any of their dishes by adding Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Went here for dinner with my guests and had good meal that took us to the tastes of Thailand. I think it is fair to say that the decor is good and staffs are friendly and the food is of a good standard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassUAE, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We have more Thai favorites to offer. For your next visit, you can ask any of our service staff for more choices of delectable dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, fabulous restaurant, exceptional staff, and very affordable. Massive thumbs up from a big Thai food fan.

Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassUAE, COmmunications & Social Media Executive at Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with a very good review. Lemongrass Thai Restaurant has been in business for 12 years now and has maintained its high quality of food and services. We would love to welcome you again in our restaurant especially that we shall be introducing New menu with more Thai favorites added soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I love thai food and this is the right place to taste amazing food at a very fair price. the choice in the menu is very wide and the service is lovely. food is simple AMAZING. the design is nothing special as for the location, but the food it worth a visit!!!

Thank EmanuelaManu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassUAE, Communications & Social Media Executive at Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food was so so but the service was good. Strictly average and I would not really repeat this. I expected a good selection and better and more authentic food. However, I am talking from a Vegetarians perspective

Thank babla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassUAE, Communications & Social Media Executive at Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

We highly appreciate your feedback and trust that your concern has been noted and forwarded to the team handling our menu. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have tried many Thai Restaurants in 5* Hotels in Dubai but nothing beats Lemongrass.

The food is delicious.

The prices are reasonable.

The Ambiance and interior is elegant.

The staff are well trained and will help you through the selection from their menu according to your preference.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harishkumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LemongrassUAE, Marketing & Social Media Executive at Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you appreciate Lemongrass Thai Restaurant. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Restaurant – Near Lamcy Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing