We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashiana Restaurant

Ashiana Restaurant
Ranked #320 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take a traditional journey in a world of constant change and explore the 'Happy Homes' of India at Ashiana, as it explores a new concept of Asian sharing dining that mixes tradition with innovation, and incorporates its high-quality cuisine into sharing dishes for the whole family. As one of the first Indian restaurants in Dubai, Ashiana has always been known as a culinary masterpiece, thanks to the stunning cuisine and concepts on display.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Magic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ashiana has it all: live music entertainment, great service and fine dining, elevating Indian food to a sublime experience. It is now my favorite Indian restaurant, (replacing one located in London) and has the best chicken tikka I have ever tasted.

When I asked my son (age 11) about the food he said that just like you can carry music all around, there should be a special bubble gum that could record the dishes flavors to share with anybody.

It is true, words can not describe taste with more than simple adjectives, and even if the flavor was recorded it would not capture everything, let me try and explain my experience: At dessert time just when I had tried the pistachio Kalfi, the female singer’s angelic voice simply transported me. A once in a lifetime event and beyond words.

I would like to thank Ajay for recommending the mutton stew, the cheese and chili nan, and (of course) the desserts. It was not a cheap dinner, but satisfied so much we returned for lunch.

I wish I lived closer!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    52
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Live Music with Good Food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The ambience with live band playing golden era Hindi film songs and good Indian food makes your visit memorable !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sundar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fine Indian Dining, recently refurbished, great ambience with hypnotic Indian live music. Chef from London top rated Indian restaurant. Breads so fresh, fish, vegetarian foods full of subtle flavours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GVLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Something Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Gourmets delight.awesome authentic Indian food in UAE.
Some good Indian feast served on holidaysं.
Staff is responsive And courteous

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Apotri77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice choice in the Souk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a pretty Indian restaurant. The service is very good. I enjoyed the food and thought it presented a good value for the location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ania626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Ashiana Restaurant, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
A good story is better shared!

Dear Ania626,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai! Thank you for choosing to dine with Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We are extremely proud to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that your expectations were met and in some circumstances exceeded. We are glad that you found the restaurant pretty with very good service and enjoyable food.

Thank you once again for your review, our team at Ashiana hopes to welcome you back in the near future however in the meantime please like our Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashiana Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ashiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing