We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best”
Review of Ashiana Restaurant

Ashiana Restaurant
Ranked #295 of 9,933 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Take a traditional journey in a world of constant change and explore the 'Happy Homes' of India at Ashiana, as it explores a new concept of Asian sharing dining that mixes tradition with innovation, and incorporates its high-quality cuisine into sharing dishes for the whole family. As one of the first Indian restaurants in Dubai, Ashiana has always been known as a culinary masterpiece, thanks to the stunning cuisine and concepts on display.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

After reading all the great reviews about Ashiana's on tripadvisor, My husband and I decided to dine there during our last trip to Dubai. The restaurant was out of our way but we made the trip thinking that the experience would be worth it. Indian cuisine is my favorite, but the food at Ashiana's just didn't measure up to what I had at other venues. We tried the spinach and fig cutlets as a shared appetizer, and lamb curry and chicken biryani as our entrees. Although they weren't great, they weren't exactly bad either. The rasmalai dessert and spiced chai, on the other hand, were superb. On the plus side, the live music and atmosphere in general were delightful. The waiters were friendly and the service overall was good. Even though other reviews mentioned how reasonable the prices at Ashiana's are, I still think that we could have had better food for what we have paid. We're not sorry we went, but we won't be going back in the future.

Thank OzziesPiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Your visit to Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers!

Dear OzziesPiddles,

Warm greetings from Dubai. Thank you for visiting Ashiana.

It’s great to hear that our atmosphere, service and team members were delightful. Your compliments will be passed along to our Ashiana team. Thank you for also mentioning our live band, Santosh and Jyotsna, who play daily.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your expectations were not met and if there is anything we can do for you in the future to make your experience more pleasant please do let us know.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

I took my wife out for dinner at Ashiana for a break of the usual routine. The service was excellent and the food superb. The waiter and the team were very attentive but without ever begin intrusive. My wife's comment "Good service in Dubai?"

The background band was very good, authentic Indian sounds without ever over powering conversation.

For a combination of great Indian food and a place to be able to talk to your companion where the service is excellent, I wholeheartedly recommend Ashiana

Thank Hoffaddp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear Hoffaddp,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to post a review about your experience.

We strive to ensure that all guests have a memorable and special time with us so it’s fantastic that you and your wife were able to experience this in regards to the food, service and band. Your warm comments will most definitely be passed along to the Ashiana team. I am sure that they will be very proud.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future however in the mean time please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This must be the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.
The food was superb, the atmosphere was perfect and the staff very attentive without tripping over themselves to assist you.

Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear James I,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Ashiana and leaving a review about your experience. We greatly appreciate it.

It’s great to hear that you found all aspects of your Ashiana experience great. Your compliments will definitely be passed on to our Ashiana team members.

We would also like to thank you for posting a review on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and Ashiana pages. It’s great that you have had such memorable experiences with us and we hope you have many more.

Also don’t forget to keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you want excellent Indian food with a great atmosphere and great service, this is the place to come. The food selection was very good and portions were generous; value for money was excellent. Authentic live entertainment was very good.

Possibly the best review of this place is the fact that it was full of Indian expats and they all seemed to be regulars on friendly terms with the staff. I will definitely come here again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dubaidickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear Dubaidickie,

Thank you for your recent visit to Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate it.

It is our aim to ensure that all guests have a memorable experience and therefore it was a pleasure for us to read your warm comments about Ashiana. We are glad that our food, atmosphere and service exceeded your expectations. Your compliments will definitely be passed on to our team members.

Thank you for your review once again and please keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Music, service and food.....I have introduced many people to his, my favourite Indian restaurant!

Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

A good story is better shared!

Dear Rebecca H,

Thank you for visiting Ashiana, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers. It’s great to see you took the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor thus giving future guests a hint on what to expect in our restaurant.

We appreciate your kind compliments and they have been passed on to our team members. We are all extremely proud. In addition we would like to thank you for being so loyal and introducing others to the Ashiana experience.

Thank you once again and don’t forget to keep an eye on our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept informed of all the new happenings around the hotel from deals, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few.

Our team at Ashiana looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashiana Restaurant also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ashiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing