We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabestan , great Iranian Food”
Review of Shabestan

Shabestan
Ranked #306 of 9,562 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: An award-winning Iranian restaurant in Dubai, Shabestanremarkably highlights the best of Persian cuisine. You can savor fine Iranian hospitality as you relish refreshing appetizers, flavor-filled rice, substantial platters of delectable meats, and freshly baked bread. In inviting and plush settings, feast upon skewers of lamb and beef, and tasty main courses studded with medley of spices and herbs as you gaze upon gorgeous vistas of Dubai and listen to the pleasing sounds of live Iranian music. Finally, indulge in mouthwatering Persian sweets served alongside traditional tea impressively served inornamental tea glasses.
Durban
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Shabestan , great Iranian Food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After a long meeting, what a splendid way to dine with great food from Shabestan. With a table for 8 overlooking the Creek, the food was delicious and aromatic especially the rice with berries !! In fact Visted the restaurant twice. great place

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    50
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food etc.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Radisson Blu Deira Creek for 4 nights. This Persian restaurant is one of the many restaurants in this hotel. The view over Deira Creek is out of this world. Just had a beautiful meal there. The service was very attentive but not overbearing. All staff were eager to please. The music players were an added touch which made this night very special. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jimbo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique experience!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very authentic restaurant, great food, always good atmosphere. I liked Iranian bread baked fromt he oven, and learned how to make it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gourmet Persian food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Although I have had Iranian food in NY and Paris, this was the first time I had a real Gourmet experience and made me want to try more. The menu was already interesting, with several unusual items above the well known kebabs and rices. We avoided the kebabs and tried to be daring with stews. We ordered the Mizra Ghasemi as a starter, eggplants with tomato and egg, delicious. Then the Ghakyeh Mahi which we didn't really know what it was and were happily surprised + A lamb stew. And saffron ice cream to finish. All quite good and surprising different from the usual kebab and rice that you can get everywhere.

The location is not particularly brilliant. Inside the Radisson Blue hotel, average touristy environment. The restaurant was 1/2 full, mostly Dubai families and local business men at lunch (we went on a week day for lunch).

Good and friendly service as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadia2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stylish and tasteful”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Staying in the Radisson Blu hotel made it very easy to access the restaurant. We took my cousin, who lives in Dubai, and it met up with his approval as well as ours. We had a very meat orientated meal which is typical of Persian food and all was hard to resist. Pricing was good for a place of this quality.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bh256tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shabestan also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Shabestan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing