We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #95 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's nice clean hotel recommended for short stay as there is no much varieties for the food.
good staff, warm hotel, nice size for the apartments and the rooms.
the kitchen need more supplies as they are not enough to cock their.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mr Bishoy,

Greetings from Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments , Deira.

Thank you for your valuable insert. We are indeed happy to find your review and are indeed encouraged by your valuable feedback.

Your comments have been taken up for a review amongst our team members and shall be considered for a review in the ensuing weeks.

Once again thank you and looking forward to have your with us .

Kind regards,

Shailesh Grover
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    15
    14
    18
See reviews for
57
12
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

the grand lotus hotel was not chosen for it's prices, the prices were normal, yet i liked the ad that i saw in a hotel booking website and the hotel outside looking. on arrival it was easy to find as i knew where it was located, but the hotel was sharing the building with a hospital! so it was confusing on where to park. after arriving in the underground parking that was filled with park on your own responsibility!!! signs ( don't know why they offered a free parking if i was going to park on my own risk!). the lobby was nicely done, the welcoming was fine, there is only one elevator to service the 5 floor hotel!!! using it and reaching our room in the fifth floor (a two room apartment!) it was nothing like the photos we saw. that was disappointed. there was no water nor tea and coffee as other hotel use to offer (but it did arrive latter on carried by hand - not on a plate or a tray - buy by hand!?!) the room style and comfort was average, there was no free wifi in dubai :-| , you had to pay a sum of 50 dirhams for a 24 hours wifi service ( as if you will be in dubai and stay in your room for more than 8 sleeping hours). on total the reception was good but the rooms were not as elegant as the lobby. i will give them a 6/10 mark.

Room Tip: if you are there shopping for abayas or to find a message shop . . then here is your hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mr Aiman,

Greetings from Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments Deira.

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel product & services as experienced during your recent visit with us early this year.

It is unfortunate that some of our facilities did not meet up to your expectations as mentioned in your review and are being taken up for a review .We give a great value & concern to the training process that our associates have to undergo , however the concerned issue as highlighted are not our standards that we operate at . In light of this we have placed the concerned staff on a re-training schedule.

It seems you have been accessing your room from only one of the elevators that you got familiar with during your stay , in all we have 10 elevators in our premises with 4 such elevators catering to the wing you stayed at. The entire facility has two separate access including the parking zones for the hotel and the hospital. In terms of parking note , we are abiding as per the parking rules.

We are in the process of upgrading our facility in the ensuing months and hope that you would have better experience in the subsequent visit with us.

Thank you for your valuable inputs. We shall be delighted to hear from you for your next visit with us .

Kind regards,

Shailesh Grover
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

clean apartment , good service ,nice food ,good maintenance,good welcome spacious apartment ,good breakfast nice staff over all it is best budget hotel for family in city.but is far from the main city.
Rehman from Bangladesh was very helpful &i appreciate his commitment to work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunil11000agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mr Sunil Agarwal,

Greetings from Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments Deira

Thank you sharing your review about our services & products. We all are delighted to see that one of my our team members as mentioned in your feedback once again featured on the channel for his diligent services.

Thank your for your review. Looking forward to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Shailesh Grover
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were checked in quickly into our apartment after a nine hour flight and were pleased to find the big apartment which was also clean. The rooms were modern and had all the amenities you would need but the cleaning was done once every two days which we weren't so comfortable with. Hotel staff were helpful and lived up to their task. Only problem with the hotel is the location which is far from major attractions but its close proximity to the abuhail metro station means u need not worry. Tried the breakfast which was okay and used the small roof top swimming pool which gave me an opportunity to spot planes due to its nearness to the airport.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the airport area as you get see planes taking off and landing on sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aahammayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel apartment for four days in December 2013. I would say it was quite good and anything above that, I feel would be an overrating. The rooms were quite ok but it could have been a little better. The living rooms were too big and somehow felt the room spaces were compromised. We had occupied three three-bedroom apartments, and should say that they were not bad. It was very unfortunate that the staff were not helpful and actually lied to me when I wanted to meet the front office or lobby manager. They told me that he was on a different duty and would be available only by 6:00 pm when there was a delay in allotting us the rooms. While actually I saw this gentle man standing in the lobby, unmindful of what is happening. After we had checked in and came down to the lobby for our outing, I was told by other staff that he was the manager that I was looking for!!! I have experienced this in my 10 years of stay in the middle east, that the colour of your skin is more important than anything else.
That apart, it is close to the Abu Hail metro station and very close to the terminal 2 of Dubai airport. There is a hospital adjacent to it, a pharmacy, grocery store and few eateries around. Food in the restaurant is good, however if you are a vegetarian, there are only few options to choose. Wish they consider some more vegetarian food in their breakfast menu. Overall I would say it is a good property but wish the staff are much more understanding and treat everyone equally, as we all pay the same price for the "service".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCKumaresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the apartments for one week with my family. The apartment is not bad but the internet never worked and they cleaned the place every second day. It is to far for where all the touristic places are so you would have to spend more time in public transport, I wouldn't recommend this place to stay but I have to admit the price is not bad.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chamisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in these apartments over the New Year it is conveniently located to the airport and the metro. The apartments have seen better days and the level of cleanliness very poor, dirty kitchen and bathrooms, dirty tiles in the kitchen, mold in the bathrooms and cockroaches making an appearance. The couch in the lounge made me feel dirty as soon as I sat on it it felt like bugs were crawling all over me. Nearly every appliance in our room did not work and would short circuit the power sockets. These apartments need some TLC and a better team with high standards needs to run house keeping. I enjoyed Dubai but not the apartments - very very disappointing I would not recommend these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutale2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Nojoum Hotel Apartments
#278 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Lotus Hotel Apartments & Spa, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments

Property: Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments
Address: Abu Hail Hor Al Anz East, Deira | 24 Street, 9/1, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with full facilities consisting of a spacious living room with 34 inches flat-screened, satellite television, DVD player, music system and high-speed internet connectivity with a complete ambiance of relaxation and functionality will captivate you at Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments. Enjoy a spectacular view of the city while taking a few laps in the hotel’s rooftop swimming pool. Enjoy the Jacuzzi, sauna, steam & gymnasium together with our open-air poolside barbecue area for a family get-together. Exhausted from the day's activities, Bite Rite, our multi cuisine Coffee Shop is the place to settle for a quick meal or just walk in for a quiet dinner with your family. Lotus Grand Apartment is more than just a venue, it is a meeting and events destination in its own right. The Apartment is perfectly designed to meet the requirements of any event or conference, from company business meetings to banquets, social functions and weddings. It can even organise the outdoor catering to any destination in Dubai. Located 3 kilometers from Dubai International Airport and about 15 minutes drive to World Trade Center, Dubai Creek, famous gold souks, shopping malls and golf clubs around the city, the Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments offers convenience and accessibility. Business Centre working Hours from 0900 am to 1800 pm, Swimming Pool & Gymnasium Open from 0900 am to 2100 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing