We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Biryani and most tender lamb”
Review of Gazebo Restaurant

Gazebo Restaurant
Ranked #778 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Devoted to preparing and serving authentic Indian cuisine, Gazebo recreates the gastronomical delights that grazed royal palates, with unparalleled finesse and flavour. Created using age-old recipes with the most exquisite ingredients, Gazebo promises a ‘Royal Indian Journey’, and while delivering on that promisecreates an everlasting memory of deliciousness. An assortment of fragrant Dum Biryanis, succulent Kababs, luxurious Curries and decadent Desserts, all coming together to make magic, that was once exclusive to royalty. Steaming handis of mouth-watering Biryanis and rich, creamy dishes of chicken, mutton, seafood and vegetables, with a variety of sweet treats to end the perfect meal, Gazebo gives Indian food an irresistible allure all over again. Signature delicacies like Raan-E- Sikandari, Murgh Hyderabadi Biryani and Gosht Roganjosh, all abundantly flavoured and prepared with precision, are just a few reasons to start planning a visit. The whole experience will tempt you further. Mood lighting, elaborate woodcarvings and Mughlai art with discrete table settings, give you a dining experience that is opulent and refreshingly private. With delectable cuisines from Awadh, Lucknow and Hyderabad, Gazebo is the place to be whenever you want to be royally pampered and indulge in some impeccable Indian cuisine. All your needs will be met, and all your expectations exceeded.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Biryani and most tender lamb”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We visited the restaurant on the 31st Dec 2013 for dinner and had to wait a bit

The raang was so tender and tasty, it just melted in our mouths.

It was one of the best meals I have had.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kutubl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    94
    35
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,302 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,038 helpful votes
“Palatable....”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We asked for delivery of food to our place. Time taken was average but was worth the wait.
Have always seen restaurants serving chows in attractive and tempting manner when you at the restaurant. This was the first I had seen the food is served in a visually appealing style for delivery. Visual appeal also includes the container its sent. The clay pots and lid was made of the roti. Truly amazing.
The quality of all our food was excellent, with delicate flavours. Servings were neither too large nor too small.
Everything was perfect.
They also have offers for employees of certain tired up groups you may check. They also offer Gift Voucher for your loved ones which can be emailed.
A perfect place to enjoy Indian Food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for a dinner”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent food, Nice ambiance and Good service is what you can expect of Gazebo all the time. It is one of our preferred restaurants in Dubai. Chicken Achari and Dum Biryani is our favourite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShantiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benna I, Manager at Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you ShantiDubai for your review on tripadvisor.com..

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and Gazebo is one of your favorite restaurant.

At Gazebo, our passion for food reflects in our choice of sourcing the finest ingredients and following strict hygiene standards, culminating into a dish that is simply Tasty!

Looking forward to seeing you back at Gazebo again.

Cheers! And thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Gazebo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“very nice food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had lunch today with our business associate in the Gazebo Indian Restaurant in Dubai and the service was very good. Being European the normal spicy Indian food is not too good for us but they were able to make the right mix. We are non vegetarian but every time we find out that the vegetarian food is because of the spices very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benna I, Manager at Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you Rudi O for your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com

It makes us very happy to read about your dining experience and how greatly you were delighted by our mouthwatering delicacies.

We sincerely appreciate your high praises and assure to keep up the standards.

Cheers! And thank you once again for your feedback and patronage

Kind Regards,

Gazebo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“nice food with poor service”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

my arab friends always wants to have Indian food with me and there was such occassion i took them to Gazebo in Dubai and found the food was good but the service was poor, may be due to unexpected rush in lunch hours and the available staff could not manage to handle it.. or it is always same..
if i visit again will come to know.
anyway it is one of the good indian food restaurants in Dubai

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abuamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benna I, Manager at Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much Abuamer for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com.

We believe our guests' opinion matters the most and appreciation from food lovers like you strengthens our belief and our motto 'to provide the highest quality of food and hygiene standards and a superior dining experience to our guests' is heading in the right direction.

Although your review is very favorable, we are disappointed to see that you didn’t find our service up to mark.

It has been already addressed with our management team and assures you it will make an all-out effort to ensure such unpleasant incidents do not repeat in the future.

Cheers! And thank you once again for your feedback and patronage.

Kind Regards,

Gazebo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Gazebo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing