We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jormand Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$342
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$272
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
$219
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$373
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$233
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,476
$1,300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
11
28
35
21
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
28
35
21
45
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 140 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed for 1 night and were very happy to check out in the morning again. The hotel room was pretty dirty actually, shower containing the hairs of the preceding visitor and a shower curtain that looked like a bio hazard to us, carpeting on the floor that clearly hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Besides that only one towel for 2 people and the airco was just plain loud. Even if you manage to get a deal, don't bother; i would consider 20 euros for 1 night to be overpriced already considering (we paid a little over 50). Must be a lot better places in Dubai to stay than this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris10-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel was in a tourist area where there were several other big hotels although to me the area looked dusty and barren. We arrived early so rooms were not cleaned and ready until later in the day. Normally this wouldn’t be a problem but after a long flight and with the prospects of having to go back out into the heat it wasn’t something I was too happy about. As it happened a room did become available and we did get in early thanks for the really friendly and happy Philippino receptionist. The room was perfectly fine but seemed a bit dark at first because of all the block out curtains to keep the relentless sun. The room wasn’t overly large but there was a kitchenette which was useful for a linger stay. What was odd was the smell, it smelt to me like the air conditioning vents needed to be cleaned and were expelling a really damp dusty odor which seeped into your clothes.

There was a swimming pool on the roof which was nice but bizarrely when I went to take a pic the pool attendant freaked out and told me to stop and that it was forbidden to take pictures.

Reception area is small with a few seats scattered around but not enough for more than 6 people. Most cabs knew the hotel and I took a cab tour with a driver right outside that was really cheap and actually a lot of fun. I also did the one day jeep safari which is a must. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Got a great deal so we stayed there a week. Not in the center of anything--long way or short cab ride to town. There is a restaurant onsite but I didn't try it. Had to beg for towels but the kitchen is equipped with a plates, cups, silverware and even a cutting board. You get a refrigerator and a microwave but both can't be plugged in at the same time.

Stay if you get a deal and don't plan on doing anything but sleeping in your room. Television channel selection is minimal.

If you are the tolerant sort, you will be okay here--if not ;pass it by. More of a place for students and the traveler who spends money on other things than rooming.

Room Tip: Check online for a deal--never pay full price here
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radiant360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was my 2nd time at Jordmand as the year before I really enjoyed my stay there. Its not only cheap but has all facilites such as gym, pool, sauna, jacuzzy, restaurant ect.. The staff were great really friendly & polite also very helpful. My apartment was an excutive studio, fully equiped kitchen, breakfast bar & balcony. This hotel is great as you can save a lot of money on meals as you have a kitchen and supermarket 2 to 3 minutes walk that sells everything. I recomend this hotel to stay in whether your a couple, family or friends as its peaceful, convienent & safe!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
2  Thank misbav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Jormand hotel apartment is budget price hotel apartment.
have you heard the quote you get what you pay for,
Hotel Jormand had loads of extras,
A noise air conditioning unit that was to loud to have on if you wanted to sleep
A smell that made you want to open the window in the searing heat
A ripped couch so you could see the springs
and stains on the walls of the shower
overall the highlights were breakfast and leaving
we talked to the staff and nothing was done,
glad it was only for 2 nights

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robandwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews