We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai

“I used to order from açaí”
Review of The Acai Spot

The Acai Spot
Order Online
Ranked #490 of 12,193 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Deira
Description: The Açaí Spot Coffee Shop was officially opened on April 9th, 2015 from the idea to have a cozy and well decorated cafe specialized in Açaí products. From that day onwards, everybody who enters the coffee shop would find a beautiful environment, in addition to friendly staff and products that are made with care and love. This beauty berry that comes from the Amazon Jungle in Brazil is considered to be one of the healthiest berries in the world. Açaí will provide you with a lot of benefits which are energy boosting, anti-aging, antioxidants and more. We have created a menu that offers healthy and delicious options. It has never been so good to be healthy. Remember Love Yourself! Love The Açaí Spot!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I used to order from açaí spot on a regular basis and used to claim it’s my favorite place to have breakfast at. Very sad and very disappointing that there service has declines so drastically. The food doesn’t taste as good, the presentation has declined, always forgetting items “such as Greek yoghurt or avacod” last time they forgot to send toast with the eggs.

Rating: 6/10
Average for 2: 50$
Totally disappointing!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bassamchaya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcioS2988, Owner at The Acai Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bassamchaya,

Good evening. We are really sorry to hear that.
Would you be so kind to send more info, like the branch visited, last time your order or order Id?
Info@theacaispotcafe.com

Looking forward hearing from you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Dear readers,

This place Wauuu!
Parking underground 10DH per hour.
The Açaí Spot is at the Terrance - seatings are in and outside.
Very nice decorated - it’s such a cozy place.
We loved it.
The Menü has a huge selection on healthy options and the ladies serving are very polite and kind.
We will return and the view you get is priceless - at the Marina.
Thank you very much to all the team.
This place is a Must Visit.
You will love it, I promise you.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank petraalmutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomazClozel, Operations Manager at The Acai Spot, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Hello Petra,

“Muito obrigado” for sharing your thoughts.
We are very glad to hear you had a good experience and can’t wait for your next visit.

Superfood warm regards,

The Açaí Spot Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

I have been with my friends and we have ordered a original Acai. It so goo. The place is nice and also the staff. The area having a lot of sea food restaurants so you can enjoy both at the same time.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank maheruaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomazClozel, Operations Manager at The Acai Spot, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Hello Maheruaq!

Thanks for sharing!
We always appreciate honest feedback.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the bowls, the staff and the location. :)

The Açaí Spot Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

Menus are healthy and affordable. Perfect for group hangouts especially the second floor with boardgames and books to read. Very clean comfort room (100% clean and good job to that). Very good service. Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank hungrytreble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomazClozel, Operations Manager at The Acai Spot, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here, Hungrytreble!

Thanks for checking us out and taking the time to share. Hope to see you again soon.

Superfood warm regards,

The Açaí Spot Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

One of the best acai in Dubai. The only thing I don't like is some ietms in the menu are not always available.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank chafikb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomazClozel, Operations Manager at The Acai Spot, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Hi chafikb!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the acai bowls.

It's disappointing to hear some items were not available at the time of your order. We would appreciate if you could provide more details (order #, mobile # or Branch visited) about your experience on info@theacaispotcafe.com, as well as your preferred contact channel.
This way we can better understand what happened and act accordingly.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.

The Açaí Spot Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Acai Spot also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Acai Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing