We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decidedly average....”
Review of The Rib Room

The Rib Room
Ranked #499 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $40 - $95
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Fine dining for meat loversGive in to the primal side of your appetite with a carnivorous dining experience of incomparable quality. With its dark red walls, sumptuous leather seats and intimate atmosphere, The Rib Room is not your usual steakhouse. Beautiful presentation and impeccable service from our waiting staff allow you to enjoy your steak in style. The Rib Room's sophisticated menu offers an exquisite selection of succulent grilled meats, prepared to your exact preference. Be it a flavourful, tender Chateaubriand or an Oakey Angus Reserve Tenderloin, you can be assured of prime cuts, prepared with finesse and flair by our celebrated chefs. Seafood and vegetarian options are also available if you'd prefer a lighter meal. A meal at The Rib Room is one to cherish - so much so that some guests have their steak knives engraved with their names and displayed in the restaurant as a permanent reminder of their visit!
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Decidedly average....”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This appears to be going downhill, rapidly! Chateaubriand was not really tender although sides were exceptional. Service ok but disappointing overall, Exchange Grill in the Fairmont is much better!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank r15xeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts regarding your Visit. Reviews like this give us
the opportunity to fine tune our dining experience and improve upon our overall service. I have discussed the matters you so kindly brought to my attention with the team in an effort to prevent such shortfalls from recurring in the future and would love to discuss your recent experience with you.
We hope that you do come in again soon to give us another try.

Once again, thank you for feedback.

With Kind Regards,
Adil Elmitari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    128
    41
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dubai”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Rib room is our favourite restaurant in Dubai, been numerous times and always excellent - it is not the cheapest but easily justifies price with quality of food and overall service, Adel and his staff adopt a personal approach which is rare and makes every time unique and special always going out the way to cater for your need, this is the 1st review I have ever written so you know it must be good, would recommend everyone to give it a visit only the very best things to say about the Rib Room

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank james_mcgahan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear James,

Thanks for your continued support of The Rib Room. We are very grateful for your patronage and we hope to see you in again soon.
Once again, thank you for feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,
Adil Elmitari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Seeing some mixed reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, but went with a poditive frame of mind. Sadly, I felt let down. I arrived early and my hosts had yet go arrive so I was guided to the bar for a drink while waiting where I was totally ignored. When eventually the manager queried if I was ok something happened. The meal was average, the ribeye was chewy and disappointing. There was a mix up with the sauces. Fruit juice we were told came from a carton nice at those prices! Would I go there again No!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. Comments like this give us the opportunity to fine tune our dining experience and improve upon our overall experience.

I have discussed the matters you so kindly brought to my attention with the team in an effort to prevent such shortfalls from recurring in the future.

While I regret the inconvenience caused to you, I would like to assure you that our juices are freshly squeezed. We sincerely hope that you do come in again soon to give us another try, this enabling us to restore your confidence towards the Rib Room.

Once again, thank you for feedback

With Kind Regards,
Adil Elmitari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great meat - prepared to come hungry!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have eaten here regularly when staying at the Emirates Towers. Always great meat and a meal so one of my favorites if in town, washed down with a glass of red..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_globetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for this review. I will be sure to pass your comments to the team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our meat selection. we look forward to welcoming you back at The Rib Room.


With Kind Regards,
Adil Elmitari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dissapponted”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I booked the rib room for 13 colleagues because of all of the good reviews from this site. The setting was great but what let it down was the service.
After ordering our meals we waited for over 2 hours for them to arrive and we had no drink service for long periods of time. This lead to empty glasses, rubbish over the tables and thirsty people. I had to ask the waiter several times when the entrees were coming and when they did come it was dissappointing. An example of this is the prawn cocktail, I only got 3 small prawns and lots of lettuce for 88 dirhams.When the mains did come they were of excellent quality with the meat cooked to perfection and very tender. Overall very dissappointing considering the huge bill at the end.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with RoundMenu.com

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts regarding your Visit. Reviews like this give us the opportunity to fine tune our dining experience and improve upon our overall service. I have discussed the matters you so kindly brought to my attention with the team in an effort to prevent such shortfalls from recurring in the future.
We sincerely hope that you do come in again soon to give us another try.

Once again, thank you for feedback.

With Kind Regards,
Adil Elmitari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Room also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Rib Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing