We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for meat lovers!!”
Review of The Rib Room

The Rib Room
Ranked #468 of 9,701 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $40 - $95
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Fine dining for meat loversGive in to the primal side of your appetite with a carnivorous dining experience of incomparable quality. With its dark red walls, sumptuous leather seats and intimate atmosphere, The Rib Room is not your usual steakhouse. Beautiful presentation and impeccable service from our waiting staff allow you to enjoy your steak in style. The Rib Room's sophisticated menu offers an exquisite selection of succulent grilled meats, prepared to your exact preference. Be it a flavourful, tender Chateaubriand or an Oakey Angus Reserve Tenderloin, you can be assured of prime cuts, prepared with finesse and flair by our celebrated chefs. Seafood and vegetarian options are also available if you'd prefer a lighter meal. A meal at The Rib Room is one to cherish - so much so that some guests have their steak knives engraved with their names and displayed in the restaurant as a permanent reminder of their visit!
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in Dubai on a 3 night stopover on the way home back from Far East. We were staying a Raffles so they made the reservation for us and this was actually the only meal we had out in Dubai as we were full from our breakfast, afternoon teas and evening canapés courtesy of the club lounge at Raffles.

The steaks were sublime we had a Black Angus and a Waygu tenderloin(fillet steaks to us Brits!!) our 8 year old had the kids burger which he loved!!

It was expensive but worth it for the quality of meat and service and surroundings. A perfect end to our 2 week holiday before our 7am flight back home the next day.

We are back in Dubai in a few days which prompted me to write this review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tobycaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JETManagement, General Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable meal and that you had the opportunity to try our Black Angus and Waygu tenderloin.

We hope to see you in again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Adil Elmitari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for The Rib Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 449 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate here last week after hearing good reviews and we were massively disappointed! After being seated we had to wait 20 minutes before our drinks order was taken, and even then we had to instigate this with the waiting staff - we then had to wait another 10 minutes for the drinks to arrive - not a good first impression! We were eating as part of the Jumeirah Summer Flavours voucher scheme which seems to work well everywhere else, but here we really felt like second class citizens. You have to pay a supplement of 100 dirhams which you would think is very reasonable given the extensive menu and quality & choice of steaks I'd seen online, however, Summer Flavours diners don't get this extensive menu. Instead they get their own 'restricted' menu with far less choice, and only one steak option (poor given that its a steakhouse). Surely it would be better to have an option of paying a bigger supplement to get access to the 'real' menu, or at least being asked if you would like to see both menus and be given the choice of paying full price if you so wished. Just because diners utilise the Summer Flavours scheme it doesn't mean they can't afford the full price - please don't treat them as such!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JET_Management, Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent dining experience at The Rib Room.

I was dissapointed to learn about your dinner experiance at the restaurant. I would however, like to assure you that your comments have been duly noted and will be discussed with the Head Chef and Restaurant Manager in order to make necessary improvements.

I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our culinary offering and hospitality. I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back and I am certain that we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion. Once again, thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.


Best Regards,

Andrea Strim
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant is situated in the Jumeirah Emirates Tower Hotel. We have visited the Rib Room in London which is in the Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel and found it to be excellent, so we were looking forward to a meal here. If you stay at any of the Jumeirah hotels in Dubai you can eat in this restaurant on the free half board voucher system, but there is an extra charge here. The décor is modern (although it was very strange to see one of the chairs at our table to be very worn on one of the corners, whereas the rest of the establishment was absolutely immaculate, no doubt by the time you read this review this chair will have been replaced). Good choice of food, pleasant starters, we had the black Angus steak and rack of lamb which was expertly cooked and very tender. One of the best steak meals we have had in Dubai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AngusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JET_Management, Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent visit to The Rib Room restaurant.

I have shared your feedback with my colleagues and the Head Chef and they are pleased to know that their efforts are greatly appreciated when it comes quality of food, service and fine hospitality.
Kindly also be informed that your comments and suggestions have been duly noted and will be dicussed with the Restaurant Manager.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrea Strim
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In my opinion the best place for an excellent piece of filet or a stake Tartar, or a T Bone.

Te wine selection is unique & end up you dinner with a lovely relaxing Cognac & top it up with an experesso

Thank Foujo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JET_Management, Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner at The Rib Room and greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor.

I will be sure to share your comments with our Head Chef who will be happy to know that the teams efforts are so well appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Andrea Strim
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We went there for my husband's birthday and It was very lovely evening. The steaks were perfectly cooked and very juicy. The service was flawless. The birthday chocolate mousse cake which was on house was amazing. .I highly recommend this place if ur in dubai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dew n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JET_Management, Manager at The Rib Room, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent visit to The Rib Room restaurant.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal and I have passed on your comments to the Head Chef and the service team and are happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.


Once again, thank you for feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Andrea Strim
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Room also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Rib Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing