We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai, fantastic!”
Review of Thai Chi

Thai Chi
Ranked #515 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The perfect venue for all lovers of the Orient! Relaxed and informal, Thai Chi is two restaurants in one: Thai and Chinese. Expert chefs combine the best of Thai food with modern Chinese to create a delicious blend of choice.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai, fantastic!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We loved the papaya salad and spicy prawns here. The food was absolutely delicious - highly recommended! Not bad on price either. We would definitely return if we had the chance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    41
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and beautiful decor”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of the oldest Thai restaurants in Dubai! What I love most on their menu is Red Thai curry and Pad Thai. For starters I would recommend letus wraps they are delicious and yet a healthy options.
Their portions too are generous!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gunjan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“below average food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

went for a dinner on 20-4-12 anticipating exclusive , authentic thai and chinese food. Ambience is very good but only by virtue of the fact that it is part of one of the most exquisitely crafted locales in Dubai , Wafi pyramids , found the food to be very ordinary and greasy, nothing worth the price paid.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had spent four days/nights in Dubai and were somewhat disillusioned with our hotel. We had also tried to book Pier Chic and Pad Thai at the Madinat hotels but fully booked. So we set off for Carters near the Wafi Centre. When we got there Carters had a 'football (soccer)' night on, so we decided to try Thai Chi. It was fantastic! We sat outside and the temperature was just right. The service was impeccable and the food beyond criticism ( we stuck to Thai dishes). The night here rescued for us what had been a slightly disappointing stay in Dubai. We will definitely be back. The only slight downer might be the film being shown outside at next door Seville's. But we couldn't hear it and could hardly see it due to foliage. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnybegud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A staple of the city”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Thai Chi has been consistent with its food quality and taste for years. I think it's on our list of choices almost every time we're picking a dinner place to go to in Dubai. During good months (November to March) the terrace area is an absolutely beautiful setting for a meal. The Thai and Chinese selections are both extensive and very good. Excellent venue choice for a large group or a romantic dinner for two.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karuna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chi also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Thai Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing