We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NANDO'S NEAR CROWNE PLAZA”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #750 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“NANDO'S NEAR CROWNE PLAZA”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We ate at the Nandos near Crowne plaza as we have a fussy child who is funny about food. We were welcomed by extremely friendly staff shown to a table straight away. Good choice on menu its not like the english menu so dont expect it to be the same if you are visting. Our order was taken quite quickly. Food came out in an acceptable time did'nt have to wait long really. The kids meal was great had the chicken strips came with strips, chips, and fruit and a drink my daughter loved it. I had ceaser salad and fries which was great and my partner had fillet burger and said it was nice too. Definatley recommended. Staff are lovely. Nice surroundings too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R-BIRMINGHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Nando's, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for a PERi-fic review.

We are extremely glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at our Nando's Sheikh Zayed Road roost and we hope to be serving you again PERi-PERi soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    109
    47
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Delicious Chicken Dishes”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Delicious, Tasty Chicken dishes! But there is wait list in the evening so make sure if you plan to visit be before time you get hungry!
Staff is very friendly, I had been to the one on Sh. Zayed Road.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Nando's, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Abid,

Thank you for your PERi-fic review. We'll be sure to pass along your appreciation to our Nando's staff at our Sheikh Zayed Road restaurant. We hope to be serving you again PERi-PERi soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not same as the UK”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

As a big fan of Nandos decided to visit the place abd well up for it at the first occasion but ended up saying it was okayyy. Second time before holiday was coming to an end went for meal again this time i was like why did i bother! In the UK i would've eaten nandos twice in a day and have done. Felt the food lacked flavour and something wasn't quite right.

Helpful?
Thank SilverS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Nando's, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi Silver,

Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience at our Nando's UAE restaurant.

Can you please let us know which Nando's restaurant you visited and what aspect in particular you were unhappy with?

We definitely don't want to disappoint any of our Fando's and will aim at improving our services to keep you satisfied.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bon Apetit !”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The food at this restaurant is Just Lovely. They are moderately spiced and Very well grilled. Have been couple of times here and was never disappointed

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pravzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Nando's, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you Pravzz for a PERi-fic review! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to be serving you again PERi-PERi soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I really don't understand the buzz about Nando's. I've visited the Marina location several times and the chicken has always been very greasy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Nando's, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Eleni G,

Thank you for sending us your feedback about our Nando's Dubai Marina restaurant.

We'll definitely pass along this feedback to our restaurant manager in order to serve you better next time.

We hope to be serving you again PERi-PERi soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing