We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Pachanga - CLOSED

Pachanga
Cuisines: Argentinean, Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Taste the spirit of South America Pachanga mixes authentic South American flavors with live Latin entertainment for an authentic dining experience. Wednesdays are Churrasco nights at Pachanga. This signature dish consists of grilled skewers of 5 different types of meat, carved up at your table, Brazilian style. Located at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort - Mezzanine floor
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went there for my birthday. The staff were courteous and patiently made room when my guests exceeded the number t we had initially reserved. The food was great, delicious and fresh.
After dinner we enjoyed at the bar till closing time. Great fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank FaraEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachangaDubai, Manager at Pachanga, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! Here in Pachanga we work hard on a daily basis to provide to all our guests the best and most memorable experience.
It was with a great sense of mission accomplished and a feeling of pride that we have heard that you had such a great time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future,

Best regards,

Diogo Ildefonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Pachanga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 295 of 453 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you live or travel to Dubai, be sure to visit Pachanga at the Hilton Hotel on JBR. It's fantastic. The selection of meat is outstanding, complemented by a great salad / pasta buffet. A little pricey but worth it for a one-off.

Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachangaDubai, Manager at Pachanga, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! Here in Pachanga we work hard on a daily basis to provide to all our guests the best and most memorable experience.
It was with a great sense of mission accomplished and a feeling of pride that we have heard that you had such a great time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future,

Best regards,

Diogo Ildefonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

i have nothing good to say about my pachanga experience. it started right from the get go. "please have a drink at the bar while we find you a table" how sneaky especially when on entering the restaurant, there are legions of empty tables! our bottle of water not opened at the table. and who in their right mind drinks warm sparkling water? terrible quality of meat. bone and fat. literally. my salmon, cooked with butter. fatty fish gets more fat. and the entertainment? screechy & loud to the point where conversation over dinner put a strain on the vocal cords. once i'm done with this review, i'm going to forget i ever fell for any of the pachanga reviews here. expensive waste of an evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank razzypopdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerCoetzee, Marketing Executive at Pachanga, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I would like to apologize about your disappointment at Pachanga and please note that they are taken seriously and investigated thoroughly. As a team we work hard to ensure all our guests leave happy and satisfied, so it is definitely upsetting when a guest's displeasure is not picked up on or discussed on that very evening. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize again for the fact that your experience was not all that it could have been.
Warm regards,
Werner Coetzee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are regular visitors of this excellent Latin American restaurant. Throughout the years we have never been disappointed. The food is great, among the best steaks in Dubai. The service is perfect, prompt, pleasant and attentive. We are always treated with great attention and nothing is impossible. They have also a selection of fine South American wines which perfectly complement the eating experience. Everyone is always smiling and in a good mood. Live music and great view as well as beautifully decorated interiors only add to the overall satisfaction.

Thank Aida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachangaDubai, Manager at Pachanga, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! Here in Pachanga we work hard on a daily basis to provide to all our guests the best and most memorable experience.
It was with a great sense of mission accomplished and a feeling of pride that we have heard that you had such a great time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future,

Best regards,

Diogo Ildefonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant last Friday night as we had a groupon voucher to use. From the phone reservation to settling the bill we found the service very polite and attentive. Our voucher was for the Brazilian churasco which consisted of 5 meat courses ( 3 beef, 1 lamb and 1 chicken) plus sides of chips, fried banana, rice, bean stew mix, salad and 5 different sauces to try. All the meat was very tender and beautifully cooked. Although we didn't need it and my husband is a big eater, this is basically an all you can eat deal, staff are happy to replenish the side dishes or offer more meat. There was also some bar-b-que pineapple to finish with. Friday night was salsa night and the band starts around 10.00pm although there was a group salsa lesson starting about 9.30 pm. From 8.00 pm there is about a hour of live background music. There is a pleasant cuban style bar incorporated in the restaurant which is great for a post dinner drink and listening to the music. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere not too small or too large and South American themed. Overall this is a good mid priced (for Dubai) restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raerae1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachangaDubai, Manager at Pachanga, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! Here in Pachanga we work hard on a daily basis to provide to all our guests the best and most memorable experience.
It was with a great sense of mission accomplished and a feeling of pride that we have heard that you had such a great time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future,

Best regards,

Diogo Ildefonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachanga also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing