We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of BiCE

BiCE
Ranked #219 of 9,701 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Award winning restaurant, BiCE is one of the finest Italian restaurants in Dubai that offers classic cuisine with modern Italian style. Try our signature dish of ricotta and spinach tortellini with a creamy white truffle sauce alternatively; or the long-standing classic black and white tagliolini served with garlic, olive oil, chili and tiger prawns; for dessert the Tiramisu’ of BiCE Style not to be missed. Every night embrace the elegant decor while listening to the tunes of our live pianist.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ordered the Award Winning Menu. It was absolutely great, every ingredient was well-chosen. The beef was one of the best we ever had and believe me we tried a few. It was melting in the mouth and with the spinach it gave a great taste. We married it with a red Valpolicella Ripasso wine from 2010. We sat outside (a bit too cold and noisy inside for us) and we enjoyed our time next to the pool with a very nice evening breeze. The service was outstanding with Carmi going beyond her regular duties in making sure we have a good time. We definitely recommend the restaurant for anyone who wants to have a great meal and a great time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelallover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiCEManagement, Manager at BiCE, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at Tripadvisor, following your recent dinning in our BiCE Ristorante at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

We are delighted to note that you found our overall service to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. We are also thankful for your positive comment towards our team members.

Rest assured that your complimentary remarks will be shared to the team and thank you for your recommendation.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
There are newer reviews for BiCE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 825 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to BiCE for a romantic dinner and the setting/atmosphere was good. The service was professional and efficient and our mains came out quickly. Complimentary bread basket with three types of dips/sauces were good, complimentary dessert with three types of cookies not so much. Mains were 1. veal stuffed ravioli and 2. ricotta and spinach ravioli with white truffle sauce. The pastas were homemade and very good, but the sauce was a bit too rich on the latter. Unfortunately none of us were blown away and we expected quite a bit more considering the prices. The portions were really small, which one would accept in a fine dining restaurant, but then the quality of the food should be outstanding, not average. OK visit but we wouldn't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPRDubai, Public Relations Manager at BiCE, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We would like to express our apologies about your experience in BiCE Ristorante and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will definitely discuss your comments with the chef and use it as an opportunity to improve. We are however happy to hear that you liked the service and we hope to welcome you back to BiCE again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Friday Brunch was a very disappointing experience. Service was very slow.We were seated at our table for almost 50 minutes before the starters were served, (which was surprising as they were cold starters, and presumably prepared in advance),We continually had to ask the waiting staff to replenish our drinks. It was another 40 minutes before the pasta course was served and when we finally received the main course,it was served without any accompanying dishes which then arrived about 10 minutes later. At 3.45(Brunch finished at 4.00), we were asked for our last drinks order but we hadn't even finished eating the main course,and no sight of deserts. The quality of the food was good but service was very poor. There was no smoothness to service as in other restaurants serving brunch. From reading other people's reviews we appear to have been unlucky, but would not inspire me to return or recommend , when there are so many other venues to experience. 8 people that will not be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foxychic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerCoetzee, Marketing Executive at BiCE, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience while at the BiCE brunch recently. We strive to have guests leave with a positive experience and are saddened to hear that this was not the case. The BiCE brunch is unlike most brunches in Dubai as dishes are served at the table rather than a regular buffet which compromises quality of the dishes and I am happy to hear that you found the quality at a good standard. We hope to welcome you back so you and your guests can have a true BiCE experience. Again, please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service,great food,great restaurant layout and the best singer I have heard in a long time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GolyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Dined by chance at Bice on a recent Trip to the UAE when we could not find a decent option at the JBR Walk and was happy for the experience. The food was very good, the service just ok, not as attentive as I have experienced in the region however nothing to complain about.

The hand made tortellini with black truffle was devine! Will dine again..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spastic_elastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiCE also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to BiCE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing