We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asian Food”
Review of The Noodle House

The Noodle House
Ranked #349 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The noodle house is a vibrant casual dining restaurant where chefs prepare authentic South-east Asian dishes over an open flame and in full view of the guests. Diners feel at ease in the cheery and communal atmospheric buzz. In keeping with the unpretentious, streetwise ambience, diners simply tick their choices on an order pad and hand it to their server. The surroundings are informal yet extremely stylish. The staff, dressed with understated chic, they are remarkably friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the menu. Each noodle house venue offers a smiling welcome to one and all.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Asian Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

One of my favourite eating places in Dubai, just love the food there, have never had a bad meal there and the service is always top notch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank funkydiscomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    141
    43
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pricey Noddle”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went there and tried a Singapore fried noodle and Thai Curry noodle, both 50-60 dirhams, plus an appetiser (about 30 dirhams) - fried calamari. Both noodle dishes are served on a huge bowl, but only the small middle area was used to hold food. Therefore the portion size could be very deceiving, look huge, but really average to small. For someone from U.S, the size won't be enough by a lot. For others, it is probably still a bit below regular portion. The appetizer was quite good, highly recommended, better than the noodle dishes. Service was good and quick, but we were the first customers that day. Nice overall atmosphere. Food would be considered pricey in many parts of the world. But in Dubai, it is considered average.

The restaurant is by the luxury shopping boulevard on the main level of the east tower. You can take a nice walk for windows shopping and enjoy some art/painting exhibits there before and after the meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong SAR
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good service with average food.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The taste of the dish may not be the best, some dishes are good, some dishes are average.
But, what I liked of this restaurant was the good service and nice staff.

Once we entered to the restaurant, the waitress was very nice and patience to explain the dishes to us. And she also gave advice and suggestions.

I love Shumai a lot, but this one was a bit too soft...but i like the sago with coconut milk.

The atmosphere was good and the seating was spacious...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice meal, new menu”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The menu has recently been revamped in Noodle House and most of their outlets are up-market so prices are a little high. But it was an excellent option for us staying at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.
The restaurant was very quiet (no other customers at one point) but staff were not very attentive. Due to a religious holiday I was told my wine could not be brought until a certain time (10 minutes hence). But they seemed to forget my order as I had to ask for it again half an hour later. The wait staff were also slow bringing and dealing with the bill.
The food was excellent although unnecessarily spicy for the "non-spicy" option. It is not that I don't like spicy food but it does not agree with me and it masks the taste for the food which should really be fresh tasting of the ingredients.
I have marked it down because of the service, otherwise it would be very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Devonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Nice view, nice people, nice food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable prices, nice view from outside, good cocktail and drink choice. Not the most extensive of menu's but well presented and tasty

Helpful?
Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Noodle House also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing