We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #4,794 of 9,624 Restaurants in Dubai
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Ordered a Cajun steak. We waited a long time for our food, it seemed they had forgotten. When it came, the steak was tasteless. I asked for more Cajun seasoning, upon which they brought me a garlic butter with herbs sauce--The horror!!

Helpful?
Thank foodie874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    30
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good Food,was happy with the service provided during my regular visits over the last couple of years.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BCD_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“i simply do not Like it!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

as a fast/ junk food restaurant i do not like it at all ... it has a very poor quality of ingredients .... for such kind of comfort food , Chili's is down the list!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nicky025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“6 years ago this was my favorite restaurant...”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

When I moved to Dubai from USA I wanted to know if chilis was in town as it was comfort food. I had great meals a couple of months in 2006 but thereafter their food quality and taste has gone downhill. There is consistency in taste, serving and quality. Most of the times servers argue that they brought food as per order. Grilled chiken in Cajun Pasta and Quesidilla Explosion salad is mostly burned and dry. Pasta sauce is never the same. Molten cake is sometimes soft and spongy and most times hard as rock. I wish Binker family can have some guidelines to follow for Dubai based chilis as they have for USA restaurants.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Qureshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“New supplier? Bland Bland --- No Signature Chili”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Chili is now "Manual" chili. They have taken a signature dish and one that is the namesake of the restaurant and made it awful. Brilliant! We used to be regular Chili's customers, at least once per week. But it seems that all the recipes are now made bland bland bland and that signature southwestern flavor is not present at all anymore. We changed chili's locations thinking it was a case of typical Dubai store manager brilliance in changing suppliers and hiring a counterfeit cook; but sadly they are all the same in all locations.It appears to be a flaw across the board. Say Adios to a brand that my family has chosen for casual drinks and dinner for over 20 years at home and abroad. With no Margaritas in Dubai, there is nothing left to visit chili's for.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing