We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic view of the entire skyline” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #38 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A fantastic view of the entire skyline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Located about 10 minutes by taxi outside the city, but in this context, this is a positive thing. In the fifth floor of the hotel is the swimming pool and jacuzzi, from here you have an overview over the entire skyline. This is a fantastic feeling, we lay at night in the Jacuzzi and watched the world's tallest building light up.
The food at the hotel is very good, we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel during the days we lived here.
The hotel rooms were also fantastic, this five star hotel has really got nice decor, which was very stylish.
The hotel is just 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Crowne Plaza Dubai festival City.

I am very pleased to learn you had a great time during your most recent stay in our hotel. Many thanks for your comments concerning the hotel, its décor and rooms as well as the food served in the restaurants. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic view of the city skyline from our swimming pool and the Jacuzzi.

I do look forward to the opportunity to once again welcome you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    386
    59
    11
    5
See reviews for
285
419
113
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Staff very friendly, lovely pool area, nice room overlooking creek, not sure that we were upgraded as priority club members but staff did have room ready in early morning which was good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Crowne Plaza Dubai festival City.

It is a top priority of ours to ensure that all of our Priority Club guests are recognized as such, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and much appreciate your comments.

I do look forward to the opportunity to once again welcome you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Arrived in dubai in need of sun, luxury and relaxation after leaving a stressful time in a snow filled London.
I have stayed in a few Crowne Plaza's in various places, and this was just another crowne plaza..arrived and upgraded to an exec room..clean, fresh, good lines and comfortable..the bathroom is partied by a glass wall with an electric blind.
Breakfast was good, but has a little way to go..
Pool area is fantastic, shame about the boring pool, but luckily the intercontinental pool is litterally a 20 seconds away and you can use it..
one real gripe, every Crowne Plaza I have stayed in never has a heated pool..including Sanya, Hainan. WHY!
Anyway! Plenty to do in Dubai and festival city is amazing from great restaurants and shops to nice walks around the man made canal.
You wont be disapointed if you stay here, so give it a go..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magoo29272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Crowne Plaza Dubai festival City.

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel, the room and the bathroom. We also do appreciate your feedback on the breakfast, with each guest comment received, we always strive for ways of improvement.

Allow me to also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests visiting Dubai

Looking forward to the opportunity to once again welcome you to our hotel.

Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

I do not know who are all those people giving this hotel high ratings here on Tripadvisor. What I can say is: do not stay in this hotel for two major reasons.

1. Cleanliness is very poor.
Stains found on all surfaces around the room and bathroom - mirrors, windowsills, sofa etc. Bedsheets were torn. There was some trash from previous guests under the sofa. Poor vacuum cleaning was leaving some trash on the carpet. Windows haven't been cleaned. And all this in a "Superior" room. They claim to be a five-stars hotel, but they are not even near.

2. The shower.
It is ridiculously uncomfortable. It can't understand what sort of logic might have led to this design: shower controls are on the OTHER side of the bath than the shower itself, which means that every time you want to adjust water temperature you have to walk out from under the shower to the other end of bath. Considering that temperature of water jumps up and down you will have to jump over the bath all the time too. Water pressure is weak. If taking a hot relaxing shower means something to you, then do not stay in this hotel: this shower brings stress, not relaxation.

Breakfasts were not good. Room service food wasn't tasty.

Air-conditioning was really very noisy.

Light controls console next to bed inop, some of the lamps controls partly inop too.

The hotel isn't far from the airport and probably can be tolerated for a layover night (but why if Intercontinental is next door?), but if you want to enjoy your trip to Dubai this is definitely not the hotel where you want to stay. And it is far from the downtown too: up to 15 minutes and USD10 by taxi.

Fake five-star in a fake city.

If for some reason you happen to stay there, ask for a high-floor room facing the city - you can enjoy the skyline of skyscrapers.

That was my first experience with Crowne Plaza network, I spent four nights there - and I will never look towards their hotels again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

We are very disappointed to learn of your poor experience during your recent stay with us and thank you for your detailed feedback. I would be extremely grateful if you can contact us directly at crowneplaza@ichdfc.ae – this will enable us to complete our follow up on your comments regarding cleanliness and the room facilities to ensure that there is no repeat of the experience again in the future.

As you have stated in your review, the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City receives many high ratings in its’ reviews and the team takes great pride in these achievements; however we welcome any constructive feedback as this enables us to address any flaws as we strive to continually enhance the service and experience we deliver .

We look forward to hearing from you and to the opportunity of restoring your confidence in the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed just under 24 hours here on a flight stop over. We were very happy with the hotel. We paid for the room upgrade but I really think we didn't need to, even with the upgrade it was still good value. Fantastic nights sleep in very comfy bed, fantastic pillows!
Breakfast was very nice and the staff in the hotel overall were very good. On the return we stayed at a more expensive hotel which made us appreciate the good standards of the Crowne Plaza, overall we were very happy with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your short stopover in Dubai, and that you appreciated your hotel room bed and pillows, as well as the breakfast served.

Many thanks for your mention about our colleagues at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, I do look forward to sharing the comments with them.

Next time you visit our hotel I hope it will be for a longer period where you will get to experience what the hotel and Dubai have to offer.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woombye, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

we stayed at the crowne plaza for only one night on the way to the uk- we could not fault it- other than we would have liked to stay for another few nights.it was reasonably priced and the staff were very helpful and polite.The room was amazing- inc the electric blind that covered the bathroom window.The festival city shopping area was lovely- great places to eat, lots of people-watching, very clean, great atmosphere. The breakfast in the morning was varied. Its a shame that the pool area looked underused as it was very well maintained. We loved the hammock and inflatable sofas!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drclaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.
I am glad you enjoyed your short stop over stay in our hotel and many thanks for your comments about your hotel room and bathroom, as well as the breakfast and our colleagues’ approach.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you on your next, and hopefully longer, visit to Dubai.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City for a stopover in Dubai. Despite arriving at 6am, the hotel had a room ready for us immediately, and our second room within the hour. The service we received from the front desk was nothing short of exceptional, and we even got a room upgrade as a priority club member. The hotel facilities are superb. The hotels
private taxi fleets are luxurious, and
the service was so good, we used it
for a private tour of Dubai and for
our airport transfer. We would like
to thank especially the front desk
person (Chinese lady that worked early morning shift on the 3rd and 4th of December for the stand out service. She is a real asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
19.3 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing