We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveler rating
1,441
472
71
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,441
472
71
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian cafe zaytoun restaurant shopping mall close to the airport creek view pool area minutes from the airport excellent hotel burj khalifa non smoking sister hotel business trip pool staff business hotel long flight metro station ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I visited Dubai & stayed in the same hotel (Crown plaza festival city).. as each time smooth check in & out.. friendly staff.. clean nice room (especially with creek view, loved )
Breakfast is cool variety of menus delicious & the out door area is fantastic (just take care these days a bit cold)
The bonus is that it's really close to the big mall & there is variety of restaurants near by also the evening dancing fountain (something smaller than Burj Khalifa one)
Over all very nice hotel & area

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank khalilalbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Cluster Hotels Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear khalilalbaba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience.

We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer to our valued guests such as yourself and we are pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations in all aspects of our services.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm regards,
Karim Abdelhamid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stay in this hotel from Jan 10 to 16. Every day we back to the room from out sightseeing we were so happy to see clean room, all our stuffs are tidy. I want to say thank you to Mrs: SUNITA housekeeping lady. You are so nice and kind.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank thihuongn334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Cluster Hotels Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear thihuongn334,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are more than happy to receive such kind word in behalf of our colleagues and please rest assured that it will be shared with them. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in very near future.

Warm regards,
Karim Abdelhamid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Very clean hotel and room. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff. Pool and area was excellent. Great location for shopping etc. Breakfast was ok but very busy and we felt rushed. Not the hotels fault but we were disturbed each night after midnight by a very noisy family with young children on our floor, shouting, running, playing and slamming doors. When you get to our age is can be hard to get back to sleep when woken.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank T7740QNdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Cluster Hotels Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear T7740QNdavidb,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.
More than happy to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our facilities as well as that you experienced great service during your stay with us. We do regret to hear, that you have been disturbed during the night time and we do hope to get the chance to serve you better during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Karim Abdelhamid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Although it was super busy because of NYE, Israr made check in a breeze. Israr was so patient, kind, professional, and accommodating. Even when we had questions about the room and payment, Israr addressed my husband's and my questions kindly and professionally.
During breakfast, Vincent was diligent making sure we had everything we needed. Vincent worked tirelessly to make sure the table were clean and available for the next guests. Vincent was such an amazing person; always smiling, assisting, and professional.
The room was nice; very clean and spacious. We had a window that faced the creek, which was nice to sit and view.
We stayed for NYE! It was the perfect location! We could walk right out of the hotel to the promenade to see the laser and firework shows.
We could also walk through the hotel directly into Festival City Mall, which has great shops, a cinema, and a variety of restaurants.

Room tip: Get a room facing the creek.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roy-N-Risa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Cluster Hotels Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Roy-N-Risa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you experienced great service. Please rest assured your kind words will be shared with our colleagues.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Karim Abdelhamid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a blast and especially the children enjoyed their visits to Wild Wadi, Desert Safari, the Cruise Dinner and best of all the Abu Dhabi trip and Ferrari world. We had a very pleasant driver called Syed. Thanks a million Nikka for being extremely kind and helpful to our every need. You made us very comfortable in Dubai. Hope to see you soon. Happy 2020.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 935bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Cluster Hotels Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear 935bella,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. We hope you will be visiting us soon again.
Warm regards,
Karim Abdelhamid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews