We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
1,189
434
66
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
434
66
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian barzaytoun restaurantbelgium beershopping mallclose to the airportgreat hotelcreek viewpool areaminutes from the airportburj khalifaa short taxi ridenon smokingsister hotelpool stafftaxis are cheapbusiness triprooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,344 - 1,349 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2010

This hotel is conveniently connected to the Dubai Festival City Mall. Service is great although value is on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Hotel Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

We’re very pleased to hear you found our beds so comfortable, they were custom designed for the hotel to provide an exceptional night’s sleep

We hope to welcome you back soon to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Armin Hies
Hotel Manager Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed 2 nights en route from London to Hong Kong. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We were not looking for beach time but interested in tours as this was our first visit . We had a very comfortable room. The staff were very helpful and the restaurant service was also good and attentive. We would certainly recommend this Crowne Plaza to anyone and for those short on shopping time, the Hotel is close to the Festival City Mall which is located by walking through the Intercontinental Hotel which is next to the Crowne Plaza. There is a lovely swimming pool but we didn't have time to use it. Just a great comfortable clean stopover point.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Hotel Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

We are pleased that you were able to make the most of your trip to Dubai whilst staying with us, and delighted to hear you found our colleagues and service at Zaytoun to be so helpful and attentive. This feedback is valuable for our team, who will be proud to receive it. We hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City on your next visit to Dubai.

Armin Hies
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Actually there are 2 hotels there: Crowne Plaza and Intercontinental connected together via their lobbies.We had great rooms with a nice view of Khalife tower but I can't say the same for the lobby. The reception staff were very warm, polite and helpful also the hotel has very good business facilities like seminar rooms and lounges. In my my mind this hotel (and Intercontinental) is one of the best points for the business meetings and conferences in Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarchiBashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This hotel has wonderful service, a terrific staff and a great location. You could spend your entire vacation here and never leave the property. There are excellent restaurants, multiple swimming pools, a health spa and an upscale shopping mall within easy walking distance.

I plan to stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TooTallPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robsingleton84, Hotel Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

Our hotel takes pride in its services to guests, so we are delighted to be able to pass on such positive feedback to our team. I am also glad that you enjoyed taking advantage of our leisure deck, we find many guests enjoy the views of the Dubai skyline from there. As you seem to be a shopping fan, your stay was also perfectly timed with the annual Dubai Shopping Festival!

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

Armin Hies
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Picked this hotel as it was near the airport and i was very pleasantly surprised.
Nicely appointed room with a view of Burj Dubai.
Excellent choice at breakfast but try and get it included in your booking as it is expensive.
Nice pool area and you can also use the facilities at the intercontinental which is very close bye.
For a short stay in dubai this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews