We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, comfy beds, large rooms -great spa pool overlooking the creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #40 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good service, comfy beds, large rooms -great spa pool overlooking the creek”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was hesitant about staying here after seeing the bed covers on the website, but the rooms are actually very stylish. The service is excellent, the beds are extremely comfortable. My room had a glass wall to the bathroom and I did not work out how to close the blinds between - fine as I was on my own but may be necessary if sharing as the loo is in the bathroom. There was the usual hairdryer that is designed by sadists - I had to hold in the button the whole time, making my thumb very painful. Why can't hotels realise that those of us with long hair would like a hair dyer with a simple on-off switch? The pool area was lovely, especially the spa pool overlooking the creek, and the pool attendants provided good service. The let down was the eggs at breakfast. The location is very handy for the Dubai Festival Mall and the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonThelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear 'LondonThelma',

Thank you so much for making the decision to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. We are happy to read that after being hesitant to choose us, you enjoyed your overall experience.

We appreciate the time taken to write a review about your stay in TripAdvisor, and letting us know the aspects of your stay that we can work on to improve the experiences of our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    397
    59
    11
    5
See reviews for
291
429
115
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was on my visit to AutomechaniKA to have discussions of my field. The hotel rooms are really neat and service is really quick and pleasing. Restaurants are really great place to spend time in the evening. Close to a mall too.

Room Tip: Leave it them they will take care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SELVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear 'SELVAR'.
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, but mainly to know your satisfaction with the team and their service. . We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel in 3 months. Every time I have received the greatest of attention from all the staff. The hotel is 1st class, and located next to Festival City shopping Mall. The rooms are fitted with the highest quality furniture, the bed was very comfortable, coffee making facilities and a good stocked mini-bar (reasonably priced) was most welcomed. My only disappointment was that I couldn't stay any longer!!. Thank you Crowne Plaza for making my stay so special - will def be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking out to the centre of Dubai, amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggybray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear 'ziggybray',

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

Receiving your comments highlighting the great experience you had in our hotel, makes us proud of our efforts to make every guest stay a memorable one. It is pleasing to read that it is not a one time occasion, but that our service and facilities impress you every time you stay in our hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Hill, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Crowne Plaza Festival City is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Service is exceptional. I was there for 4 weeks for work and cannot say enough good things about it. Great breakfast of anything I could imagine including made to order omelettes. 4 pools, breakfast or dinner viewing the fabulous Burj Al Khalifa. Choose this hotel in Festival City if you get the chance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pop6can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Reading that you have enjoyed your stay and many aspects of the hotel like the remarkable view and our breakfast offerings, inspires us to continue driving our guests experiences and taking care of our property to ensure it meets our guests expectations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times, and it has been awesome each time. The rooms have plenty of space, are very clean, and extremely comfortable, especially when recovering from a long flight. The view over Dubai Creek is outstanding and at night the city skyline with the Burj Khalifa in the center is quite good.
The staff is friendly and very helpful whether it is getting something you forgot to pack or recommending places to eat.
The Belgian Bar on the Lobby floor is outstanding and there are a couple other good restaurants in the hotel; if that doesn't suit you, it is a three minute walk to the mall and a whole different set of dining options.
The facilities are all well-kept and you would assume this was a brand new location.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the creek and as high up as you can go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldZombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear 'WorldZombie',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel, including the view, the dining offerings and the service from the team. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel. They welcomed me as a IHG Platinum card member and fast-tracked my check-in.

I chose the suite with the creek view, and the photos speak for itself. It's a wonderful place to stay and is less than 15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SporeArduino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stay here as it's about £100 per night cheaper than beach front hotels in Dubai, is in a great area, nice hotel, and restaurants etc near by. Rooms are fab, staff very attentive and food good. Hotel shares two peoples with sister hotel, IC, and guests can use both amieneities. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophielaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 'sophielaura'.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We have noticed your past review and are extremely happy to know we still managed to keep up the expectations on this following trip, ensuring you had yet another successful stay.

We appreciate the great feedback and mostly would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the IHG brands.

Once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#39 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,681 reviews
19.3 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing