We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #39 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really good.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived in the middle of the night and the welcome was super, not your usual night shift disinterested and bored staff.
The room was really comfortable and well roomy! Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and a great view of downtown Dubai from the terrace in the beautiful warm sunshine.
The same terrace doubles as the bar in the evening and it's a peaceful and relaxing way to enjoy a drink. There is a Belgian Bar attached to the hotel which serves really nice beers. you may have to wait though to sit on the terrace.
The pool, gym and sauna areas are excellent and there is first class attendance on standby for you. So clean, plenty of towels and great facilities.
The hotel is right next to Festival City, a new and cool area by a marina on The Creek, which has great shopping and lots of restaurants.
We really enjoyed our short stay here and would do so again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear 'DustyDublin',
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great arrival experience and had the opportunity to try out many of our services. . We take great pride of our facilities and the service provided by our team; receiving your praise highlighting those areas gives us confidence and inspires us to continue delivering successful experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    404
    59
    12
    5
See reviews for
302
437
119
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for the last night of our recent trip to Dubai and couldn't fault it. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean with great amenities. The pool area seemed very quiet given the hotel was full however got the impression a lot of guests were business travellers. Around the pool area there are some great plunge pools and four outstanding hot tubs overlooking the Dubai skyline, lovely for watching the sun set. They also have pagers by the loungers to call the pool bar staff......this was excellent and both the food and drinks ordered arrived promptly.....tasty too !.....poolside staff also served cold towels an shots of cold mint / lemon drinks that were really refreshing when it was 40 odd degrees ! Had a great nights sleep and woke to a wonderful breakfast buffet......I'd recommend the poached eggs ordered from the kitchen, they were delicious. All in all a great one night stay and would definitely return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear 'lewisam',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to star at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

We are very pleased to receive your feedback regarding your stay. Your comments highlighting the facilities and service of our leisure deck, makes us proud of all efforts put into enhancing this section of the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely.
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here beginning of May for 3 nights, lovely hotel. great service, really comfortable bed, great standards, great pool area. Overall couldn't fault it, will most defiantly return for a quiet, relaxing trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear 'Recone C',

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and let us know about your most recent experience.

We are happy to read the motivating feedback specially reading that is you will 'most defiantly return for a quiet, relaxing trip' , makes us proud of our efforts to make every guest stay a memorable one.

Once again thank you for your comment and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

Best Regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

One of the best food and drinks to ever tasted. Good cocktail and mocktail ever tasted.
Ask for Frankey the bar boy, he will customize the drinks for you in accordance to you likes.
All the food is excellent cooked and made mouthwatering.
Well done CROWN PLAZA.... I PERSONALLY RECOMEND TO ALL THE PLACE....... TRY THE AMAIZING FLAVOUR IN DUBAI.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nashwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear 'Nashwa A',

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and experience of Zaytoun restaurant.

I was pleased to note your remark that Zaytoun is 'one of the best lounge' as your review title says. This is highly motivating and encouraging to the team. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the start to the finish of our seven night golfing holiday, staying at the Crowne Plaza Festival City, playing golf at the Al Badia & The Creek golf courses, the manager and staff at the hotel went that extra mile to make our stay at the hotel superb, all the staff at the Al Badia golf Club were outstanding in the way they looked after the two of us on the course and in the club house many thanks to all and we will return.
Many thanks again

Mr William Speirs & Mr John Wright

Room Tip: Creek View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear 'William S',
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival CIty and for playing at Al Badia Golf Club.

We are pleased to be a great destination for guests and are glad to see that you enjoyed your week long golfing holiday with us. Your feedback regarding the service of both properties, motivates us to continue focusing on our guests experiences.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The two times that I stayed here, I was very pleased with the staff. They were really friendly and very helpful. My room was excellent both times. I really liked the glass between the bathroom and bedroom, with the electric blinds. Seemed so fancy! I also decided to eat at the local Belgium place that was there at the Crowne. The food was perfect and the beer was even better, especially after such a long flight. I hope to go back to Dubai someday and actually enjoy everything that they have to offer. When that happens I will definitely be booking my stay at the Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear 'Jerald P',

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. We are very pleased to received your review on TripAdvisor.

Reading that you have enjoyed both of your stays and are looking forward to make a future booking with us, inspires us to continue driving our guests experiences and ensuring every guest leaves the hotel satisfied.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for a holiday break of two weeks. The hotel's location was very good only 10 minutes to down town Dubai in one of the many cream coloured, good value taxis. All our main contacts were excellent especially, Shahab, room boy, Deeb and Erick on the reception desk. The main man on the Concierge desk was also excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely wanted to deliver high service with a very personable style. The staff around the pool including the lifeguards were very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilsoeDingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear 'SilsoeDingle',

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We were extremely pleased to read your review, not only because we can note that you enjoyed your stay. But it is remarkable to see the great impact some of our team members made on your experience, which is rewarding for us.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future; the team will ensure your next visits are as good or even better than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
2.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#139 of 549 in Dubai
1,508 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#123 of 549 in Dubai
893 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing