We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #39 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had 24 hours in this hotel after a hectic flight and it was just what we needed to replenish! It was an absolute haven of rest for us. My husband booked in as a gold member and we were treated like royalty by the staff. The room was luxurious - gorgeous bed and lovely bathroom. The room has panoramic views over the city and the city looks stunning at night. The restaurant (Mediterranean themed) has such a peaceful ambience and the food was truly delicious. We are just sad we didn't have time to stay for breakfast! Then there's the pools and outdoor area...very special! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane-ewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear “jane-ewan”,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Your complimentary feedback and comments are truly encouraging for the entire team and we're pleased that our efforts in making your stay truly memorable didn't go unnoticed.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    386
    59
    11
    5
See reviews for
285
419
113
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Brought my mum for her 63rd birthday for a girly week in the sun. As a platinum IHG member I chose this hotel so I could redeem some loyalty points.

I would have paid full price!!

Stunning pool area, the pool staff fall over themselves to make sure my every need is catered for. Loved the buzzers for the pool bar waiters, so you don't even need to leave your sunbed. Fabulous!

The breakfast is tip top, great variety and again the device is second to none.

I stayed in a creek side room, great views across the creek and out to Burj Kalifa. Regular turndown service, always clean, replenished all amenities daily. Loved the extra specialty touches; pillow spray for evenings, chocolates/macaroons, fresh fruit and newspaper daily.

The concierge couldn't do enough, organised cars, trips and even posted some postcards!

All in all a great place, fabulous staff, beautiful cuisine and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and stay again'

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabulousMsEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear “FabulousMsEmma”,


Thank you for sharing such a complimentary review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to share it with my team members, as we all found it to be very encouraging. Your kind comments about the service, room amenities and pool area are indeed motivating and will surely inspire us all to continue creating memorable holidays for our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a beautiful property with an excellent location. We always stayed in a water front facing room and the view was amazing. The hotel has walking access to the Dubai Festival City Shopping Mall which is great for shoppers. I have to say that the staff is very friendly, they make it a point to make you comfortable. Fortunately we were attended by the same staff during morning breakfast and they were quick in attending to our specific needs everyday. Rooms are luxurious, clean and they take pride in providing the right pillows for a comfortable sleep. Clean rooms, big bathrooms and a lovely pool area with multiple saunas - this hotel is worth staying on every visit to Dubai!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Water front have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adaadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear “Adaadip”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City here on TripAdvisor.

It is very pleasing for the entire team to know that you found your stay both comfortable and luxurious. We are delighted that the service provided exceeded your expectations. Such feedback encourages and inspires to continue delivering memorable experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you once again, hopefully in the near future.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Dubai. It is quite close to the airport and other locations too. It is located right next to the festival city mall and IKEA. There is also a small gold souk nearby. The breakfast is very good and the Gymnasium is excellent. The staff is very sensitive to any feedback and they try very hard to please you. The pool area was going through some renovation, however the friendliness of the staff more than made up for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy_tuscano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear “Joy_tuscano”,


Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City here on TripAdvisor.

We're glad to know that the close proximity of the hotel to the shopping mall and airport ensured you had a convenient stay and that you were pleased with the recreation and dining facilities.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I am a regular of this hotel and the city. ON every visit I appreciated the effort staff make to respond to my needs. From early checking to extra bottles of water, everything is executed timely and with great attention from staff.
The hotel is nicely located in the waterfront and attached to a mall. No need to go outside to enjoy shopping and good restaurants. The waterfront is also enjoyable when in the pool or jogging.
Taxis are always available and there is a shirt distance from Financial District, Downtown or the airport.
I am definitely coming back, what I am next week.

Room Tip: As for a creek view room is available. Very nice view of dubai towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear “Fernand R”,


It was a pleasure to have you stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed pleasing to know that you've stayed with us several times before and that on each occasion you were equally pleased with the level of service and great attention to detail provided by my team. I was also glad to know you find the neighbouring shopping mall convenient and that you will be joining us yet again on your next visit.

Thank you once again and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for one week and i can honestly say it was the best sleep i have had in a hotel in a long time. Usually i find the beds and pillows uncomfortable but these were great. Room was perfectly clean, and was kept that way throught out my stay. I loved the huge bathroom and always plenty of fresh towles on hand. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, very nice when staying for a week. The chocolate on the pillow pn Turn Down were simply delicious!

We were fortunate to be given a room upon our arrival dispite us arriving at the hotel at 8am, so we were very thankful for that. We didn't use any of the outlets in this hotel, instead choosing to walk round to the waterfront area where we found a wonderful sea food restaurant were is was so nice to sit looking over the marina and enjoy a shisha.

Location was nice with nice shopping mall near by, but if i am honest, next time i will try to stay closer to the centre. Taxi are not hugely expensive if coming from the Burj Khalifa at around £6 each way, but when we were going to Burj Al Arab and Dubai Marina, its more like £20 each way, so doing the 2 or 3 times a day can be expensive, so i sugesst you take a taxi to Emirates Metro and but an all day metro pass for a £2 a day, then you can explore the city even more. Although the time wasted taking taxi's to and from the metro, made me wish the hotel was closer to the centre.

Two things that i didn't like, one, being very light sensitive whilst trying to sleep, the blue lights round all the buttons beside the bed were too bright for me, the alarm clock was soo bright (oh and went off at 5am our first two days) and the red flashing smoke alarm, an eye shield worked a treat though, and on the evening we were checking out, we sat in the lobby for a short time waiting to go to the airport, but the noise from the bar which is so close to the reception desk was so loud. I do not enjoy pub atsmosphere, and i felt like i was sitting in a pub as people were coming from the pub and carring on loud drunken coversation in the lobby area. If pubs are your thing, i am sure you will dig it

Would i come back and recommend - I sure would

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveller674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear “frequenttraveller674”,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City here on TripAdvisor.

It is very pleasing to know you enjoyed the comfort offered by the amenities in your spacious room and the location of the hotel. Your feedback on the rooms and the inconveniences you faced have been taken into consideration and will be worked on.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in order to provide you with a true Crowne Plaza experience.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times . A great place to stay in Dubai. If you like shopping, it's connected to the Festival City Shopping Mall.
the staff is really friendly and professional.
Breakfast was exceptional with a good variety of choices. The pool area has a relaxed atmosphere
Lovely rooms, clean and great outlook on the sea side to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai_alh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mai_alh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I appreciate the compliments about our hotel regarding our exceptional breakfast and clean and lovely rooms. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
19.3 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing