We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #42 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed 7 nights during our golf vacation at the crowne plaza in festival city. The hotel is clean and in very good condition with nice amenities. Guests can also use the intercontinental next door. The location next to the festival city mall is a great plus if you want a quick/cheap meal. 10-15 min cab ride downtown costing about 25-35 dirhams one way. The golf course is no more than 7 minute shuttle ride (included in our package, the take you there in a nice new Lexus). We had some food at the Belgian beer cafe. Food was good and the beers excellent. Service can be a bit slow though. The breakfast is a nice spread with fresh fruit and everything else you would like to have, so definitely worth having it as part of your booking. The service there is a bit variable. We prdered some coffees which never arrived. Lots of staff but they seem quite inefficient (except when the manager in a suit was around). We upgraded our room to an upper floor for 180 dirhams extra a night, which I am not sure was worth it. We had booked a superior room already which I am not sure would have been any different. I know people have been upgraded for free. We enjoyed the stay. The intercontinental next door is a notch above, however, but probably not worth the extra 150 a night. One complaint we had was that we were booked into a "joined" room with a door to another room and felt the noise insulation was extremely poor. We could hear the phone ringing in that room, and the tv. Also, the housekeeping staff started to vacuum outside our door (very loud) at 8:30 on a Saturday. Not nice to wake up to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Traveling with a toddler is not always easy. The hotel staff made our trip super comfortable and fun. Our room had a great creek view with downtown skyline in the background. We used room service a couple of times and it was excellent. The breakfast buffet in the morning was the best way to start the day. We'll definitely come back!

Room Tip: Opt for a creek side view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the hotel last March and had a great time. This hotel is centrally located and very close to the convention center in which I had meeting for a week. Great room and very up to date and clean. Staff was extremely nice and helpfull. I would def. stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 315 was a great room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was surprised at how nice a Crowne Plaza property can be! The rooms are nice and modern. The breakfast has a good selection. However it's hard to sit outside to eat since they dont have a designated smoking section so they sit the smokers with the non smokers. The hotel is situated next to a mall and close to the airport so it's a bit far from everything else. After 2 days I checked into the Marriott Marquis property (see my other review) and I recommend that property if you are looking for a place to stay in Dubai as the rate was cheaper and the hotel was much much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noush01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have never stayed in this hotel before but have used the outlets on numerous occasions. I was pleased to get this hotel for the price as it is in a good location. Not far from the airport, and close to many other hotels and restaurants.

On this occasion I did not use any of the outlets to make any comments. All in all it was an OK hotel for a two night stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been to this hotel three times and always found the facilities (bedrooms and bathrooms are much larger than the norm) and staff to be first class. One of its benefits is that it is only 10 mins from Dubai airport, so if you are arriving late at night from the UK this helps. As taxis are so cheap in Dubai, getting to all the main attractions rarley costs more than £4 to £6. Festival City has a reasonable mall and several restaurants on a waterfront setting (at least four of these are licenced). We visited Jamies Italian twice on our last visit and would reccomend it.
The hotel has two restaurants - Zaytoun and a Belgian Cafe. We found the menu choice in Zaytoun disapointing in that they do not serve the extensive buffet in the evening anymore, which is a shame. However guests can use the numerous restaurants in the sister Intercontinental Hotel and we discovered Anise, which was very good.
The other big plus for the Crowne Plaza is the staff, from Reception check in to Consierge to Pool staff, everyone goes out of their way to help and make you stay enjoyable.
If you are not bothered about the beach and want a first class hotel, we would reccomend the Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Dubai Creek are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the room interiors, bath fittings and huge windows with astonishing sights impressed me the most. The breakfast buffet has a beautiful garden side location and the spread is voluminous. The airconditioning is comforting and the adjacent dubai festival city mall is spacious and hosts most of international brand store outlets.

Room Tip: Choose a creek facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okashashank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#148 of 556 in Dubai
1,555 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#134 of 556 in Dubai
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
5.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $168 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing