We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #40 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Liked It”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night. I reached hotel past mid night. Check in was smooth. I requested for late check out which was immediately accommodated by the lady at the reception counter.

The hotel is 15 minutes drive from airport and a little out of the way. You have to use taxi to communte to and from hotel. There is no metro station near this hotel. However, there is a Mall besides hotel where you can go for shopping. There also is a grocery store aroud the corner.

Please note that this is a non-smoking property. So you won't find any smoking rooms here. The room was spacious and very good. Bath room was good too.

Free wireless is available in the lobby. I just used the restaurant for breakfast which was good. Service was up to the mark.

I did not like the lobby area. I prefer to see wide and open lobbies. The one here was too narrow because of the design of the hotel.

Overall I liked the hotel, however, as I mentioned above, it is in the middle of nowhere. It is a very good choice if you are visiting Dubai for business meetings. People living in Dubai will find it convenient to reach this hotel and avoid city traffic. But if you are going with family then I would not advice you to stay here, just because of location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JavedAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear “Javed Ahmed”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel and we greatly appreciate your feedback and comments.

I am very pleased to learn you were most satisfied with your check-in and check-out experience during your stay with us. As you mentioned, the closest metro station is of 10 minutes proximity from the hotel located in the airport zone which is easily accessible by taxi and, despite being on the outskirts of the down town area, all areas of Dubai are easily accessible from our hotel.

Indeed, Crowne Plaza is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. Guests who do wish to smoke can do so in the neighboring InterContinental Dubai Festival City in selected areas within the hotel and also have the option of smoking in a renowned Belgian Beer Café.

I am sorry that you felt the location was not suitable for your family however with many activities such as bowling, a cinema and the newly opened Casper the Ghost theme park the adjoining Festival Centre shopping mall we believe that there are now a great selection of activities for families on offer within the proximity of the hotel.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    397
    59
    11
    5
See reviews for
291
429
115
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Regardless the hotel is really far from downtown area, it is a great place for relax especially for the excellent Zaytoun Restaurant service they have and the restaurant view its self are very beautiful. the hotel staffs services they provide also very nice and friendly..the hotel superior room are very nice and well maintained.overall it's a good place to relax and worth for the money.. and also the swimming pool are very nice and beautiful so sad i did not bring my swimming suite ... and also thanks for the front office team for the great services especially for Mr. Herman which is taking care my stay even only for one night ..... definitely i will comeback again to stay in this hotel .......

Room Tip: The best place to stay for relax ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aperdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear “Aperdana”,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to receive your great comments about our rooms, the swimming pool, restaurants and the “great service” provided by our colleagues. We were particularly pleased to hear Herman from our Front Office team took great care of you and he will be most pleased to learn his efforts have been appreciated.

If relaxation is what you are looking for, as you commented, then Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is the place to be. We do hope that on your next visit you will remember to bring your swimming suite so that you can make the most of our beautiful leisure deck overlooking the Dubai Creek and city skyline.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel hopefully in the not too distant future

Kind regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

we arrived at midnight but we were upgraded to executive room and we were surprised .the room was big elegantly interiored.The personal amenities was complete and they provided us a spray for my pillow to be able to have a sound and restful sleep.Then breakfast time i was met by lively and courteous filipino waiters. It felt im in my country after staying in france and england were the waiters was snubbish .breakfast was good. All in all it was a very pleasant stay except for the wi fi which you have to pay if you want it in your room. unlike in france almost in every hotel wifi is free.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear “Bumblebee00”,

I am most pleased to learn that you had a “very pleasant stay” with us recently and that you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. Our team at the Zaytoun restaurant were overjoyed to receive your positive feedback regarding the “courteous” service they provided and hope they have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City offers a unique sleeping concept called ‘’Sleep Advantage ’’ designed to help our guests get the best night’s sleep possible. We were very happy to note that this concept aided in you having a “sound and restful sleep”.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,

Tom Lord,
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed here over easter with my partner, and were greeted as valued Priority Club members and upgraded to a high floor with a view over Dubai creek. Rooms are beatiful and well equipedwith everything you need. TV had many channels and around 10 sports channels showing all Premier League footie if thats your thing.
Taxis are really cheap and we used the Entertainer book to have great meals out.
Dont forget a trip up the Burg Khalifa as itsamazing. Make sure to pre book beforehand as waiting in long lines otherwise. Also its 4times cheaper to book online rather than just turning up.
We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petrol1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Great Hotel, good location, BUT, the hotel porters are forever trying to push guests into "hotel taxis" (really a limousine service) rather than use the perfectly adequate local Dubai taxis. At 50% more expensive this is seriously taking advantage of the unprepared, to the point where one has to wonder about collusion between the porters and the private taxi operators.
Beware....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulinkabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear “Paulina Kabul”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be “great” and in a “good location” and greatly value your feedback regarding your experiences when requesting a taxi.

We are sorry to hear that on this occasion you felt that our colleagues were assertive in their approach to providing you a particular type of transportation, however, I can assure you that their intentions were just. At the hotel, in addition to regular Dubai taxis, the hotel works closely with a metered limousine provider and we recommend our guests to use their services when desired. Although the rates are marginally higher than a Dubai Taxi, the comfort of knowing our guests are travelling in a safe vehicle and with a reputable company is preferred.

It is common practice to explain the transportation options available to our guests and indeed we provide our guests the liberty of choosing their preferred method. Please do accept our apologies if this standard was not practiced on this instance. Rest assured that your comments have been communicated to the concerned departments ensuring that such an incident does not reoccur.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Festival City on 5 occasions now in the last 8 months and the property has never failed to disappoint me. The staff are friendly and courteous, the facilities are top notch and the location cannot be beaten for access to shopping (Festival Center mall is attached), airport (5 minute drive) or any of the business areas (10-15 minute drive depending on traffic). The prices are also very reasonable compared to comparable properties in Dubai. This continues to be my top choice hotel when I visit Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear “SM105”,

I am very humbled to learn we are your preferred hotel during your visits to Dubai and would like to thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel and for taking the time to post your positive comments here on Trip Advisor.

To read that our colleagues are “courteous”, our “facilities are top notch and the location cannot be beaten” delights me greatly and I am proud to pass on your feedback to the rest of the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City team.

We do hope we will always remain being your hotel of choice and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best regards,


Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

PROS
- Very close to the airport but not close enough to know you're close!
- Spacious well appointed rooms.
- Use of Intercontinental hotel facilities next door.
- Connected to Festival City Mall. This is a huge mall with great shops and decent eateries, Jamies' Italian among others.
- Free pool side internet. You have to pay for the internet inside the hotel. It is also free internet within the Intercontinental Hotel lobby and bars.
- Fantastic views of the city skyline from the pool side jacuzzis.

Cons
- Hotel feels business like.
- No free internet access within the hotel.
- Difficult to flush toilet!
- No club lounge.

We used points to spend a total of 5 nights in the Festival City Crowne Plaza and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There isn't much else that we would want from a hotel other than a beach. There's very little other than the Festival City complex in close proximity to the hotel, but this is not really a problem as you cant really go anywhere in dubai unless you use a taxi and the taxis are very reasonable. A word of warning, at the airport and most hotels they will try and steer you in the direction of the more expensive taxis. Just make sure you ask for the cheaper ones. The Festival City complex includes a Marina and loads of shops and eateries. Its definitely worth exploring early on in your stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Bogacheva, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Many thanks for your comments posted here on Trip Advisor concerning your hotel room, and the city skyline view. The latter is surely a popular feature amongst our guests. I have made note of your feedback with regards to the internet, and I am glad to advise you that we do have free Wi-fi internet in all public areas and bars, as well as the pool deck, so you can make use of on your next visit to our hotel.


We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,


Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#39 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,679 reviews
19.3 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing