We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM
  
Ways to Experience OceanAir Travels
from $69.00
More Info
from $97.78
More Info
from $44.50
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (15,297)
Filter reviews
15,297 results
Traveler rating
14,747
481
45
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14,747
481
45
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide sand boarding dune bashing desert safari camel ride abu dhabi ocean air travels red dunes high dunes sheikh zayed mosque great guide quad biking excellent driver driving skills half day tour bbq dinner explained everything
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 15,297 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this tour via Expedia. It was incredible. The booking process was easy and confirmation received quickly. The day prior to the trip in dubai we had a WhatsApp message confirming location of pick up, time and also images of our driver and vehicle so we could identify them. We were part of a group, 4 others and my husband and I. We were driven to the desert outside Oman and the first stop was a 20 minute quad biking session. My husband and I had paid for the package which included these already, and the other 4 in the group upgraded there and chose to ride them. After this we were off for dune bashing in the 4x4 vehicle. This was excellent and really got all of us laughing and wowing at the movement of the vehicle in the sand. We then pulled up for some sunset photos and had a go at sandboarding at the same time. We were never rushed by our driver, not once, it was all our choice how long we spent doing photos and how many goes we had at sandboarding. Once we were all done with this we headed to the camp. Here we got to feed the baby camels, hold the falcon, take part in camel rides and if you wanted shisha or henna or to dressed up as traditional Arabic dress. You could take part in these as much as you wanted, if you wanted more than one camel ride you could do just that. The table we were seated at had access to a small tent with fans inside, a drinks cooler which was constantly replenished with water and Coca-Cola branded drinks, between me and my husband we had at least 6 or 7 of these and it was no issue. The food was good, variety of traditional Arabic foods, such as samosas, rice, chicken kebabs and koftas. During this time there were dancing performances and fire eaters. At the end of the evening they turned off all the camp lights and we could star gaze in the clear night sky.
A fabulous and very good value for money trip. Our driver was Nandu and he was lovely, he really looked after us and made sure we had the best experience possible. Highly recommend this excursion.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank courtney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we were a party of three girlfriends. we had the best time!!! loved the quad bike rides, the 4x4 rides were a blast, almost threw up a couple times, but our guide Akbar was so kind, he have us plastic bags just incase...Akbar was a trip!!!, kind, funny, very knowledgeable about the city of Dubai and also a great photographer. see evidence below.
I would recommend skipping breakfast if you're going to this, also wear covered toed shoes, the sand was very hot for sandals. With that said... Enjoy!!! with love from Texas

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We could not have had a better time! Everything was seamless, well organized and so much fun! Our guide Akbar was so great - went well above and beyond. He took some great photos for us, was very knowledgeable and a wonderful guide. Definitely a must do for Dubai! One of our best adventures to date!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank p g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife wanted to do the desert safari tour, which is said to be the best tour to make in Dubai (and it really is!).

But we were very worried because we researched and found out that many companies simply didn’t show up for the pick up, or left the guests in one of the stops and you’d have to get a taxi to get back to your hotel, or that the guides were rude or not passionate and that the food was awful in the camps - we’ve read a lot of reviews stating that the food took 2-4 hours to be served and that it was so bad that many guests couldn’t eat it.

Seriously, go take a look on the bad reviews on the other companies on Tripadvisor.

So we looked out for the best tour company in Dubai (Google and Tripadvisor) and found OceanAir Tours (#2 on Tripadvisor).

Our experience was amazing! Topped all of our expectations!

Everything was super organized and smooth and on schedule, without any delays. Everyone was super polite and kind.

We booked through Whatsapp, they gave us the guide phone and the guide showed up precisely on time, and looked for us in our lobby. All the cars were brand new, clean, with water and super cold air (sweet).

Our guide, Moossa, was super friendly, passionate, patient, funny and cared to explain everything along the way. The group sure had a lot of questions lol. Everything was on schedule, the quad bike ride lasted until we couldn’t take it anymore, the camel ride was short but enough (and they explicitly say it’s short). He even took the time to take pictures of us in every opportunity and gave much more creative ideas then we could come up with lol.

The camp was very organized. It was full but there were no lines at all. The food was very good and fresh and everyone was kind.

Our guide enforced that everything was included and that we could eat and drink to our heart’s content.

10 out of 10, perfect experience! Recommend to anyone!

Thank 229fabrizios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best experience ever. James, Thank you so much for everything, you made our day perfect, you been patient, you help us, you made us pictures... you are the best . We had the best day in Dubai .

We highly recommend you guys, this experience is a must try!!! Loved every minute of it!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank andreeaioan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews