We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
FindHotel
$43
View deal
Hotels.com$74
Priceline$61
Official Hotel$74
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,941)
Filter reviews
3,941 results
Traveler rating
3,458
307
89
35
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,458
307
89
35
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fusion restaurant diamond restaurant sports city guest relations global village long stay lobby lounge special thanks business stay excellent service swimming pool very nice hotel housekeeping team room service enjoyed my stay excellent stay thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 3,941 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019

From you arrive at Ghaya grand hotel till you leave the experience is amazing. Just home from 4 fantastic weeks .we can’t recommend this hotel enough. The staff are amazing and greet you and remember you and make you feel so welcome We have to recommend the brunch and the seafood nights. Food is 5 stars. You need to try the butter chicken. We were looking so forward to trying it again and it did not disappoint us. Freshly made nan to compliment it. Everything is so fresh and seasoned to perfection. My hubby is a master chef and he is never disappointed in the hotels food. We also had food in the coffee bar and pool. Fantastic and so well priced. We absolutely love the pool staff. Made us feel so important and we were well looked after. Especially Chinna. Thank you for all your help. I had a body massage in the spa. 100 % recommendation and value for money. . We have booked our flights and are looking forward to seeing you all again. Thank you for making our holiday so special. JoAnne and Howard.

Room tip: All rooms we have stayed in were quiet.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAnneQCorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relation_Ghaya, Guest Relations Manager at Ghaya Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent visit at the Ghaya Grand Hotel!

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.

Your kind words will be shared with our team members which will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

The team is continuously striving to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. I am glad that the team made your visit and time with us pleasurable and memorable.

We await another chance to welcome you back to your abode in Dubai!

Kind Regards,
Akanksha Sen | Front Desk & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Just stayed for our 5th visit. We stay there because our daughter lives close by but we choose the Ghaya Grand over other hotels in the area because even though not licenced ( which is a good thing) it has all the 5 Star facilities plus more such as a mini market at a great price. We stay in a one bedroom apartment and always go for city view which is a lot quieter than the pool side. Its not in Downtown or the Marina but they have shuttle buses and taxis are always around. We have use of a car and the valet parking is great and car hire is now available in the hotel. All the staff are great super friendly and make us welcome every time. A special mention to Sandford our housekeeper who as always on hand with water and towels. Also all the valet parkers hi are great .Back again in October .

Room tip: High floor city view if you want a quiet room away from the traffci and pool bar.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Povall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relation_Ghaya, Guest Relations Manager at Ghaya Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent visit at the Ghaya Grand Hotel!

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.

Your kind words will be shared with our team members which will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

The team is continuously striving to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. I am glad that the team made your visit and time with us pleasurable and memorable.

We await another chance to welcome you back to your abode in Dubai!

Kind Regards,
Akanksha Sen | Front Desk & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Fantastic hotel. Varied and different foods that satisfy different nationalities. nice employees who meet you with smile and ask how you are or what they can do for you. Special thanks to housekeeper Mister Essem Mohamed that made our room nice and tidy every time. A little away from the center, but they offer free to various shopping malls. Fantastic Spa and they give you a discount.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank dubaighaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relation_Ghaya, Guest Relations Manager at Ghaya Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent visit at the Ghaya Grand Hotel!

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.

Your kind words will be shared with our team members which will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

The team is continuously striving to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. I am glad that the team made your visit and time with us pleasurable and memorable.

We await another chance to welcome you back to your abode in Dubai!

Kind Regards,
Akanksha Sen | Front Desk & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We’ve been staying in Ghaya Grand as a long-stay guest for a while now, and I can confidently say that this has been the most consistently brilliant hotel experience I've ever had in the UAE.

The location in IMPZ is great as it’s just a couple of minutes by cab from a nearby small mall, but far enough from central Dubai that the area is nice and quiet- but still easily findable by most taxi drivers. The rooms are immaculate, the location is conveniently close to anything we could reasonably need, and there are so many services on-site in the hotel that one barely ever needs to step outside; pharmacy, hair dresser, mini-shop, café, restaurants- all an elevator’s ride away. The hotel is just so convenient and comfortable that it’s very easy to feel right at home here, most of all due to the fantastic friendly staff.

The staff competence is not limited to the residence part of Ghaya either; the charming Mr. Alaa in Red Diamond restaurant is the reason why we keep coming back. The breakfast buffet selection is just fantastic, but it's Alaa who really made us feel like family there. That said, the food there is not to be missed either, the fresh omelets from the live station are just scrumptious.

When we had family visiting us, it was the customer relations team who were responsible for making their visit memorable and helping us organize their whole stay; I cannot give a big enough thanks to Akanksha and Tanuja for their brilliant efforts in helping make their stay memorable. My mother still asks about you two! We definitely made ample use of their help in finding and booking tourist attractions for them and deciding where to go and what to do in Dubai.

All in all, we are very happy with Ghaya being a home for us in Dubai, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family coming to Dubai.

Room tip: Rooms facing the pool have a particularly lovely view compared to the other side, and seem to be more shielded from the sun as well.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lanthanide8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relation_Ghaya, Guest Relations Manager at Ghaya Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019


Dear User 'Lanthanide8',

Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent visit at the Ghaya Grand Hotel!

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.

Your kind words will be shared with our team members which will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

The team is continuously striving to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. I am glad that the team made your visit and time with us pleasurable and memorable.

We await another chance to welcome you back to your abode in Dubai!

Kind Regards,
Akanksha Sen | Front Desk & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Amazing hotel, excellent rooms. Great dining opportunities especially the buffet breakfast in Red Diamond Restaurant, many thanks to the manager Mr. Alaa for taking good care of us and also to his very polite staff. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to go back there soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mikai28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relation_Ghaya, Guest Relations Manager at Ghaya Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent visit at the Ghaya Grand Hotel!

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.

Your kind words will be shared with our team members which will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

The team is continuously striving to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. I am glad that the team made your visit and time with us pleasurable and memorable.

We await another chance to welcome you back to your abode in Dubai!

Kind Regards,
Akanksha Sen | Front Desk & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews