We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveler rating
2,150
373
61
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,150
373
61
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bombay brasserie burj khalifa jiva spa burj view room luxury room fountain show excellent hotel city view indian food club room special mention wonderful stay early check free shuttle rooms are spacious amazing service special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,382 - 1,387 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Recently stayed at at the Taj Dubai for 5 days and had a great relaxing holiday.
The views from the Taj Club rooms are truly spectacular and its close to most of the Downtown attractions and restaurants. I am really impressed by the exceptional service of the staff at this hotel, in particular the Jiva Spa and Taj Club staff did a great job.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Taj Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear travel t,

Thank you for sharing your “Excellent service” review on TripAdvisor following your five days stay here at Taj Dubai.

We are pleased to read a positive review of the hotel, its location, room and service. Its also great to hear that Jiva and Taj Club team provided you an exceptional service.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Dubai in the near future. Please feel free to reach out when we can make this happen.

Sent with our very best wishes.

Jason

Jason Harding
Area Director/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

was expecting a lot better based on the price. i agree that the facility is nice, clean and the staff is good but for the price that is charged it should have a lot more than available. i stayed at the hotel as the people that i was meeting were staying at this hotel. i could have gotten a better hotel for the same price.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nayyar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Taj Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Nayyar K,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your stay here at Taj Dubai.

Whilst we are pleased to read your review we regret however to hear your dissatisfaction with our value for money. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the management team.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Dubai in the near future. Please feel free to reach out when we can make this happen.

Sent with our very best wishes.

Jason

Jason Harding
Area Director/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I really thought this would be a great new hotel but it was not what I expected. Rude staff and the rooms smelt of mildew and dampness. Also was not too happy with the service we received on our honeymoon

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Taj Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear Heidi K,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your stay here at Taj Dubai.

Please accept our most sincere apologies following your disappointment with the service and smell in the room. Rest assure that your feedback has been shared with the management team to improve our service and avoid reoccurrence in the future.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Dubai in the near future. Please feel free to reach out when we can make this happen.

Sent with our very best wishes.

Jason

Jason Harding
Area Director/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Great hotel, great location and we had a lovely stay with our young soon. Some small things can improve as I pointed out to staff and generally everything is overpriced and poor value for money i.e. food, breakfast

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ravi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Taj Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Ravi T,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your stay here at Taj Dubai.

Whilst we are pleased to read your review we regret however to hear your dissatisfaction with our value for money. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the management team.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Dubai in the near future. Please feel free to reach out when we can make this happen.

Sent with our very best wishes.

Jason

Jason Harding
Area Director/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Hotel staff deliver a fabulous service experience. Hotel is very stylish and all facilities are provided to high standard. Highly recommend breakfast. Cost of dining generally prohibitive but plenty of options in and around Dubai Mall.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Taj Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Ellis W,

Thank you for sharing your “Fabulous service & good central location” review on TripAdvisor following your stay here at Taj Dubai.

On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Dubai in the near future. Please feel free to reach out when we can make this happen.

Sent with our very best wishes.

Jason

Jason Harding
Area Director/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews