We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Snow Penguins at Ski Dubai
from $67.31
More Info
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
377
153
72
26
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
153
72
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penguin encounter trainers photos gloves jacket captivity conservation hat species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 659 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Who thought that this would be a great idea? Another perception that people want animals trapped indoors. Hasn't anyone learnt from Atlantis? Not sure how hygienic this is. not really impressive.

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank BusinessTrvlr970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

On a free weekend day in Dubai I was lucky enough to
Spend an hour inside the Dubai indoor Ski resort located in the
mall of the Emirates, one of the world largest shopping malls.

To begin with it is great to get away from the 105 Degrees F.
outside and fill like being in Alaska ,Iceland or any other of the world Ski resorts for a change.

Getting the gear provided by the price of admission is not enough! As it is quiet freezing inside please make sure to buy a winter head cover at the attached sport store.

If you like wild life you might have opportunity that is not readily
Available in too many places around the globe!

Getting first hand acquaintance and knowledge about these
Amazing penguins life and habits as well as having the opportunity to feed them , touch them and share a short hour with them at their Dubai habitat is an experience not to be missed.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Aspie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

The Penguin Encounter is located within Ski Dubai. you put on ski pants, jacket, socks & boots and are led into their home. You are shown a short video of their work with penguins and then are ushered into the penguin meet area. There were 15 people in our group and we met the gentoo penguins first and had our photos taken. We were then taken to where the King penguins would meet us. The first two did not want anything to do with us tourists so they let them go and brought in two others who were a little friendlier. We were told the penguins are not forced to do anything they don't want to do. We were able to touch and hug these guys and of course we had our photos taken, They have an official photographer because you are not allowed to take your own photos. At the end of the session their photos are for sale and quite expensive. Of course this is a once in a lifetime event and worth every penny, just be prepared. I was very glad we took the time to meet these guys and it was worth it to me.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank 904LindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

We saw the penguins from the cheesecake factory - There lovely and look very happy the fact they recently had a baby show their clearly happy!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 284alexc284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

another amazing journey inside the mall,we just watched the ski from the restaurant inside the mall, so real.such an exciting experience for family during holidays.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank rose78666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews