We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuinely an Experience”
Review of Tresind

Tresind
Reserve a Table
Ranked #172 of 12,149 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $27
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Trade Centre 1
Description: Trèsind was introduced to gourmands in 2014 with the flagship situated at VOCO Hotel, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai. Counted among the top modern Indian restaurants, Trèsind is the birthplace of “innovative Indian cuisine .” With the aim to foster the revered legacy of Indian food, Trèsind , is also present in Kuwait, in the breathtaking locality of Salwa seaside, and has recently expanded its culinary presence in India in Mumbai’s Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC) business district.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here twice with my other half. Once during Ramadan for their Iftar menu. More recently, we went for dinner, and took up the option to go for their tasting menu in "the stuido". I am putting that in speech marks, because I don't recall if they referred to it as the "chef's table" or "the studio". Essentially, it is a more private dining area, where you are treated to a menu of around 17 courses.

The service is excellent, each dish is deconstructed, Indian dishes. Do not expect a simple curry (although that is an option available on their a la carte menu). The whole menu and presentation is theatrical and tastes amazing. Whoever is coming up with these menus is a genius in my opinion. The whole concept, approach and execution of it by the staff is innovative and entertaining.

This place is a little on the pricier side of the spectrum, however, this makes the tasting menu a great deal and value for money.

Overall, I highly recommend this place. Great for date nights or special occasions.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _A1ex_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassionFnB, Public Relations Manager at Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved the experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.
So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Trèsind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the Best Indian in Dubai. Praful Kijbile the manager was superb. Very helpful and Keen to explain the concept.
Eating at this restaurant is turning into a regular event every time we are in Dubai.

We will definitely be returning!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassionFnB, Guest Relations Manager at Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew,

We are pleased to receive such a delighted and wonderful feedback from you. The food and staff is our strength and your praise will indeed encourage them to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our guests.

Regards,
Team Trèsind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Our visit to Trésind turned out to be one of our most memorable dining experiences in Dubai. The staff were attentive without being on your shoulder. In fact, the service was a masterclass of professionalism. As for the food, it was divine. We started with the tastiest lamb chops cooked in their tandoori oven, and this was followed by the yummiest butter chicken that melted in my mouth. My wife’s allepy lobster curry with an appam side was just as delicious.

There is more than a hint of theatre in their approach to revealing dishes, as well as welcoming you to the restaurant. This all adds to the experience in a positive and exciting way, and the added flair does not sacrifice the sheer awesomeness of the food. Our server, Abhijeet, was very knowledgeable about the menu, and took time to explain the variety of innovative dishes. He played a big part of our enjoyment and satisfaction at Trésind.

Special mention must be made to the incredible chef, Zeeshan, who took time to warmly greet my wife and me. It gave us the opportunity to thank him for producing such delicious creations.

We will certainly return to this wonderful restaurant. They have set a high bar for the best in Indian cuisine. Trésind is a culinary gem in the heart of Dubai.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassionFnB, Public Relations Manager at Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eric,

This review made our day! We are glad that you had a scrumptious experience.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Regards,
Team Trèsind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Tresind exceeded our expections.Every dish had a twist to it , and the presentations were awesome.What stood out - while all the items were good, i would go again for
Birbal Ki Khichdi- a presentation where the kichdi is mixed with 44 different ingrediants , Butter Garlic Prawns - the flavors came out well. For desert, the rabdi and kulfi left us yearning for more. Sagar and Asif took care of our wishes and wants. Good experience !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Roshan2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassionFnB, Public Relations Manager at Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roshan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Trèsind. We are glad to be able to make your experience a memorable one!
We look forward to welcoming you back again for another incredible dining experience, soon.

To receive more updates, we request you to share your email ID at marketing@passionfandb.com

Regards,
Team Trèsind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The food was great good with an interesting touch on the creativity of display. The service was extremely satisfactory and this place is recommended for anyone who wants good food with some good cocktails.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank subuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PassionFnB, Public Relations Manager at Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating your dining experience at Trèsind. We are glad you enjoyed the experience of our modern Indian cuisine and Hospitality.

Regards,
Team Trèsind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tresind also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Tresind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing