We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing Dubai
from $49.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
266
142
76
37
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
142
76
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red route free water night tour hop on hop day pass different routes dhow cruise air conditioned the upper deck bus tour free tickets global village atlantis the palm underwater zoo burj khalifa commentary headphones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We’ve been here for two weeks and decided to do the 3 day tour Hop On - Hop Off. We got approached by a gentleman : Mustapha Pacha. I must say that he was exceptional, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly. You as a company should be very fortunate to have him, it’s an amazing asset to the company. Mustapha, also speaks many languages was able to communicate with me and my wife.

Also, I would like to mention that you talk a lot about having a WIFI and a working AC on board, well unfortunately, none of them worked. We have a one year baby that was suffering from the heat and we end up spending more money on taxis instead of saving with the three day package we got.....Please please fix the AC on the busses especially when is hot in Dubai, and it’s all about Marketing, if you want your customers apeado g the word and take pictures....you should have a working WIFI.

But, with Mustaphas exceptional service we completely forgot about everything.

Thank you Mustapha for a job well done !!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank soniac472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDubai, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, I am sorry to hear of the problems you experienced on the tour, While we may have faced some A/C challenges with the current extreme weather, rest assured that our technical team is sweating it out fixing it!

We are currently working out on our WiFi services as there are certain areas that we are losing connection.

We are very much grateful for your appreciation knowing that our staff are performing their duties exceptionally as customer service is our number one value.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
City Sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Undertook this excursion on 26/08/2019 with elderly parents as a means of getting around Dubai to see the sights and experience the wonders it has to offer. Bought 4 adult 1-Day Pass (24-hours from purchase) tickets on the bus which cost AED880 (£210 Sterling = £52.50pp) - it is cheaper if purchased on line. Bus has air con upstairs too, tho only at the front, but is a welcome relief as it can be hot. You receive several complementary tickets for other Dubai experiences, which are subject to availability, but we each received tickets for: (1) Al Seef Dhow Cruise on the Dubai Creek; (2) Dubai Aquarium with Underwater Zoo and Back of House Tour in the Dubai Mall; (3) Dolphin Presentation @ Atlantis The Palm; (4) 1 Hour Canal Tour on the Dubai Water Canal; (5) Buy One get One Free at Costa Coffee!

If you look at the cost of entry for each of these venues, then you’ve bagged a real bargain, all these extras whilst enjoying the reason for buying the tickets ie the open top sightseeing of Dubai. If you plan your time well, it’s a busy day, but you can fit them in within the 24 hours the bus ticket is valid.

Tip: purchase after 11am as you get full 24-hours so can make the dolphin show (single show at 11am daily only) the next day and have time on the clock for your return journey! A most excellent excursion for all ages.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PapaLicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDubai, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your fantastic and honest feedback!

Indeed, our tour packages has value offer where you can discover Dubai at its finest.

We are glad you've enjoyed the tour as well as the inclusions in your 1 day pass package.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing us!

Kind regards,
City Sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend taking this tour as it was the best way to see the city of Dubai. Some of the stops included free admission into the main attractions (aquarium, Dubai Museum, cruises along the creek/canal and the amazing QE2).

Although it was quite expensive, I purchased a 3 day pass as I was staying in the UAE for 2 weeks. However, you have to use the pass on consecutive days.

The buses are air conditioned but I found that it was still hot in the extreme heat (in the middle of the day). However, water is provided free of charge which was an absolute life saver!

Staff are located at main stops/attractions and they were able to assist/provide information. They were very friendly and very willing to help. In particular Eric was a big help. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Annie27London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDubai, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your fantastic and honest feedback!

At City Sightseeing, all our agents strive to exceed your expectations by going above and beyond in providing our guests a memorable experience while exploring Dubai on board our bus. We meticulously do strategic planning on how to further provide the best hop-on and hop-off experience or even surpass our guests' expectations considering all the opinions / ideas we get from our reviews.

We are glad you've enjoyed the tour as well as the inclusions in your 3 day pass package.

Thank you for choosing us!

Kind regards,
City Sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We opted for the 1 day sight seeing tour which included a couple of cruises. The bus tour was great covering all areas of Dubai. We spent times on all 3 routes. The cruises were just long enough. For first time visitors to Dubai this is a great way to see everything. We didn't make use of the night tour or museum entry as we only had 1 day left of our holiday.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank Rachael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDubai, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback.

At City Sightseeing, we thrive to provide the best hop-on hop-off experience in Dubai.We are glad that you have enjoyed the locations you visited on the tour.

Hope to welcome you again soon on board City Sightseeing Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

We had a two day pass which was perfect to see the city during the summer heat.
Regular, air conditioned buses, with an informative commentary. Glad we chose this company over others.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank adelew655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDubai, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback.

At City Sightseeing, we thrive to provide the best hop-on hop-off experience in Dubai.We are glad that you have enjoyed the locations you visited on the tour.

Hope to welcome you again soon on board City Sightseeing Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We purchased the 3 day pass, which gives the hop on hop off bus, 3 small boat cruises, entry into Dubai aquarium, underwater zoo and back of house tour plus other tourist attractions. They have audio guides in many languages. The price of the ticket was very good value we thought. We did look at their competitor Red Buses, but felt this one was better. Most of the buses are also partially air conditioned upstairs, which was great.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank TraceyC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDubai, Guest Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. At City Sightseeing, we thrive to provide the best hop-on hop-off experience in Dubai.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the locations you visited on the tour. Hope to welcome you again soon on board City Sightseeing Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews