We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Destinia.com
$150
View deal
Sheraton.com$226
Hotels.com$191
travelup.com$220
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,832)
Filter reviews
3,832 results
Traveler rating
3,029
532
131
63
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,029
532
131
63
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feast restaurant rayna tours the club lounge world trade special thanks sheikh zayed road rooftop pool excellent service business trip enjoyed my stay metro station house keeping thank you so much amazing experience amazing hotel special mention burj khalifa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,901 - 2,906 of 3,832 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days to attend a conference. It is a nice feeling to be warmly greeted by hotel staff and friendly smiles everywhere. Special mention to bellboy Christian who is very professional and knowledgable.

The hotel is very modern and the facilities great - free wifi, cable TV, nice shower and a swimming pool. The room is clean and spacious and I have a big bathtub - loved it. The restaurant on the 6th floor offers English, Asian, and local cuisine for breakfast. The Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-min from the hotel via the Metro Station walk bridge.

I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Grand and will be back here the next time I visit Dubai.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank MattTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sheraton Grand D, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear MattTroy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai!

It gives us tremendous joy reading reviews such as yours and our team, especially Christian will surely be delighted to read your kind words. We also thank you greatly for your recommendation and for noting that you favored our strategic location, modern facilities and our restaurant, Feast.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay with us soon.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel is new and very nice, super friendly. Restaurants could be improved. There are no outlets in the bathrooms which is just plain stupid. No place to plug in anything like a hair dryer. Really made it tough to get ready. There is only a plug for mens razors. Really?

Room tip: Ask for a view of the city, we had a wall view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sheraton Grand D, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear ktaddie,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is a disappointment to learn that there have been a few points that you have perceived as unpleasant and hence made you not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please rest assured that we will certainly look into the points mentioned and see how we can improve this.

As we conscientiously address all your concerns, we wish that you will give us another opportunity to give you a wonderful experience hopefully in the future.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The Sheraton Grand has exceeded expectations - one of the best hotels I've stayed at for business. The street entrance was most unimpressive, but the moment I entered the lobby and was greeted by a charming and very thoughtful check in person, the Sheraton started kicking goals. Room on the 15th floor has no view to speak of but plenty of natural light - huge room with a day bed and plenty of bench space which made working extremely comfortable. Internet connection free and flawless. Gorgeous bathroom and excellent bed. The room decor and quality fittings were elegant and engaging, but not intrusive. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone, and more - excellent value if you are hungry in the morning. Room service was equally good. The cold mezze platter was outstanding, but too much for one person. All the staff encountered, from housekeeping to room service reception, were friendly and professional. A great stay all round.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pigeon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sheraton Grand D, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Pigeon78,

Thank you fantastic feedback and for giving us an excellent rating!

We are so pleased that our team were able to meet and exceed your expectations as they were able to delight you through their outstanding personalized service all directed to give you a memorable stay. We also thank you for noting that you favor our spacious guest room and the amenities in it, dining experiences and we can’t wait to welcome you back and give you another wonderful overall stay soon at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I was staying in a Club Room. The room is amazing and nice. The Wifi signal was very poor.The AC was not working good. The hotel was very hot and Humid.I asked for late checkout and the receptionest asked me to pay 100dhs/hour.Breakfast was great.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alielsamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sheraton Grand D, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear alielsamra,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

On behalf of the team, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please rest assured that all your feedback will be shared with the concerned departments and we will investigate the points mentioned. Your experience does not in any way represent the quality/standards that we as a Sheraton Grand stand for. We appreciate you noting that you favored the guest room allocated and breakfast served in the hotel.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the improvements we have made and to welcome you back soon in the future.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and when you get to know them they remember you and much more. This Hotel is a MUST to visit should it be for a few days or longer you will be treated like Royalty. The service and quality is high class! Thanks to Jane Yumul for making our experience wonderful. We will be back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mamamarialove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sheraton Grand D, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear mamamarialove,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai!

Our team, especially Jane will be delighted to read your fantastic feedback on the exceptional service you have experienced with us! Note that their dedicated efforts will always be acknowledged to motivate them more and continue to deliver the level of service we aim to provide to all our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon in the future!

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews