We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Little Hidden Gem for Breakfast - GREAT VIEW!”
Review of Urban Bistro

Urban Bistro
Order Online
Ranked #1,979 of 11,526 Restaurants in Dubai
Neighborhood: Dubai Media City (DMC)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Dubai Media City (DMC)
Reviewed February 6, 2019

You wouldn't even recognise Urban Bistro from the car park as it's located inside (what looks like) an office block building. However when you walk through the entrance you soon notice it's lush urban décor. If it's not too busy you can even bag yourself a table outside on the terrace overlooking the beautiful media city lake!

Urban Bistro's breakfast menu is quite extensive and there are lots of different options to choose from. I ordered a breakfast burrito and a fresh orange juice and my husband ordered eggs benedict with beef bacon. The breakfast burrito was Mexican themed and quite spicy (which I liked) and the orange juice you could tell was freshly squeezed (and so good I ordered two). My husband said his dish was delicious too.

The wait staff were attentive and the general vibe of this place was just what we was looking for. They even have a "doggy brunch" on Saturdays where you can bring your dog along for some playtime/food/drinks.

Instagram: @journeywithuss

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank journeywithuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Looking for an alternative breakfast venue, the Urban Bistro has a great decor with seating inside and outside overlooking a man made lake.
Food really really good and service friendly and excellent.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Great eatery overlooking the lagoon. Comprehensive range of international starters, mains, desert options. Helpful friendly service. Went for a lunch meeting and had a fantastic chicken and rice dish. Not sure how busy it gets, but lunchtime outside on the decking was perfect.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank niknak586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Food is above average but service is pretty slow. It’s good for breakfast and good coffee. It’s one of the only places in Media City in walking distance from Dubai Marina that allows dogs to be sat outside which is a massive bonus

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tombrevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

It was a iftar dinner from our company Roberto's restaurant as usual every year we had iftar with all staff, food was delicious, thanks to the chef and staff for the great evening. Nice starters and soup, the seabass was my choice for mean course and really I enjoy it nice combination with capers and greens olives and carrots and zukkini nicely prepared, well Done guys

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Angelmery54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Bistro also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Urban Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing