We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #23 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

Been to the hotel last week for the 2nd time and have to say, this is definately my favourite hotel when I am on business in Dubai. Excellent location (close to the airport), stunning rooms!, and what a staff... honestly, it is hard to find comparable staff level especially in that area - very attentive, but not too pushy - from doormen to reception, service, etc. Also restaurants for all tastes in the hotel, adjacent Crowne Plaza or public mall.

I could not give the full 5 point rating for location (if you have business to do on the other side of the city) and prices are still quite high.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who comes on business to Dubai, as long as you do not have to commute to Jumeirah or Dubai Marina area everyday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grafvondanneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 30, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.
I am delighted to learn that we are your hotel of choice during your visits to Dubai. Many thanks for your valued comments concerning the hotel, its location as well as our colleagues and I am pleased to know that our team was able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    350
    74
    32
    14
See reviews for
282
405
123
667
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rozendaal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

I have been in the InterContinental Dubai Festival City before due to business reasons. I decided to bring my wife and 2 daughters for a one week holiday in May 2010. All of us were impressed by the modern, but warm style of the hotel, as well as our 2-bedroom suite on the 24th floor. What a great service by a great team at the lobby, the pool, the bar, the restaurants, as well as the lounge on the 26th floor! Not to forget the room service staff, the cleaning personnel and others. Thanks to the whole InterContinental staff for their dedication and professionalism! We will be back, for sure!! Jan, Ramona, Liselotte and Isabelle Ruijters from Rozendaal in The Netherlands.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

The team and I are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are delighted that our colleagues made such a great impression during your stay, and I have personally shared your comments with all the team.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our Hotel.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

This is the first top on our honeymoon. We had a suite which was bigger than other Intercontinental suites around the world. Extra effort was made to welcome us as honeymooners with heart shaped rose petals on the bed and a chocolate cake.

The rooms were well designed, bed was comfortable. The tap to fill the bath is in the ceiling. Room service was tasty. Mini Bar was well stocked. Unfortunately the pool was closed during our stay (end-March). I think they close the pool over the winter months.

I did not get a chance to experience their famous award winning restaurant though I wished I had. We were not in dubai for long and had instead chosen to eat the buffet at Burj Al Arab which was a complete waste of money.

The hotel is conveniently located 15min from the hotel and is handy if you have a late arrival or early morning departures. We took the hotel car from the hotel to the airport which was priced competitively. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcjchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Firstly, allow me to congratulate you on your wedding, and many thanks for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I am very pleased to know that you selected our hotel as a destination during your honeymoon, and that our rooms, facilities and services were to your liking. We do apologise that you were unable to enjoy our swimming pool; unfortunately we had to close the facility for some essential maintenance.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us, and hope that you will have time to experience our award winning restaurant, Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

The staff were wonderful and could not help us enough. They made us feel like we were home, greeting us like family and friends each time we entered the hotel. Every restaurant was amazing and the Club lounge is a great facility. Day Spa is one of the best I have been to in the world. The shopping centre next to the hotel has everything you need.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words concerning our restaurants, facilities and our colleagues – we are so happy that they made you feel ‘home away from home’. I am also glad you enjoyed the convenience of the mall next door.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stayed here several times, really nice place. Great rooms, great location right next to the mall. Really cant fault it, only minor gripe pool can get very busy as shared with Crowne Plaza next door. Restauants expensive but good quality. Good value (for Dubai) & highly recommended. Unfortunately wont be staying here again due to draconian Intercont (Bangkok) billing experince but recommended for others none the less

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TimRattray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your various stays. We are also delighted to know that you found the hotel to be good value. Please note that our outdoor leisure deck facilities offer two 25m swimming pools, one for the InterContinental and another for the neighbouring Crowne Plaza hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant billing experience at the InterContinental Bangkok, and hope that this will not prevent from returning to the InterContinental Dubai Festival City. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance regarding this matter.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

Dubai is one of my favorite cities and this hotel is one of my favorites. I have stayed here several times and each time had great service.

Super staff, Good Location, Beautiful Hotel.

One thing I love about the InterContinental's is the consistency from hotel to hotel anywhere you go in the world. This one is no exception.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write of InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are delighted to know that we are one of your favourite hotels in Dubai and that you have enjoyed your experiences in InterContinental hotels around the world.
Thank you for your kind words concerning our colleagues, location and hotel in general.

We do look forward to once again welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel at the end of March 2010. The hotel is really nice, and service (Club Lounge) is fantastic. The only negative point is the location: Far away of everything, except a big Mall: Festival Center, just on the corner. Airport is 8 minutes drive.
I definitely would recommend this hotel, if you are in Dubai for business. For leisure or tourism, the area is not the most appropriate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriceCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_DFC, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the service in our hotel and, in particular, the Club Lounge.

We do hope to once again welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#32 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,468 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Property: InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing