We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heat - Water - Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #21 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Woodmancote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heat - Water - Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is approximately 10 minutes drive from the airport costing around 15 AEd or £2.50.(although not affected by any air noise). the presentation and standard of the room was impeccable and with turn down service (blinds, nets, carpet mat in bathroom, slippers laid out, and water bottles repleenished) and general attention to detail by the staff made this an extremely good experience.
huge flat screen tv, roll top bath filled from the ceiling in the wet room general shower electronic blinds and the particular room had windows on 3 sides (1526).
With a pool again with friendly well attentive staff, and optional outdoor areas if you can cope with the heat. The shopping mall of which there are plenty was adjacent and reached via an a/c walk way or option to promenade against the creek all shops you would find in UK highstreet with marked up prices this is not the place to shop, but enough to be interesting.
impeccable rose decoration in reception and a great experience. Breakfast was a choice of 4 national options european asian etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,232
    356
    74
    32
    14
See reviews for
289
415
123
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

It is for sure one of the best Intercontinental i stayed at.
Everything is great but room service is very slow. If you request something you must allow 20 minuted to receive.
The staff in this hotel is totally devoted to the customer satisfaction and will do their utmost to serve customers.
Once you become a customer to this hotel, the staff becomes so generous with up grades/ breakfast/ lounge access.
The only thing that I do not understand is the business lounge where you have to pay for everything!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pörtschach am Wörthersee, Österreich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We went in a Family Vacation to tje Intercont Hotel @Festival City and the Staff at this Hotel is very friendly, they help at any Time. The Steakhouse is great and as well the Pool Area. They have a Glass-Bottom-Pool and a great chill out Area, cool Drinks and great Food at the Pool. Rooms are great and it is realy a HIGH END HOTEL and i will go back soon. It is a perfect Hotel for a Family and as well for Peoole who come for Business. Next door you have the Dubai Festival City Mall, the Hard Rock Cafe and i guess we can NOT ask for more.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HansonHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice hotel on nice place, just 15 minutes drive by taxi from DUBAI mall and other attractions. We had rooms in club floor and it was excellent room with very nice view to lagoon and Al Badia Golf club. Excellent staff on club concierge and in restaurants! You have there very nice swimming pools on 4th floor with nice view to lagoon and the city + nice bar and service!
The resatuarnts are excelent, you have there huge buffet with all kinds of food, but with very good service!! It was very nice time in this beautifull and well managed hotel!!!
You have Shopping mall direct in hotel, there is 500 shops and many restaurants (but its better to eat in great restaurants in hotel) .-)
Just 5 minutes by hotel shuttle transfer you will be on Al Badia Golf Course! Really nice

Room Tip: Rooms on hugher floors are better because you will have nic view .-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from attentive staff and nice convenient location with nice pool with sun beds always available.

I recommend the hotel restaurants and bar as they provide good value for the quality and service provided.

The adjacent shopping centre also provides shops cinema and restaurants and is directly linked to the hotel it costs around 30 dhs to get to the nice mamzar beach complex (5 dhs entrance) in a taxi so all boxes ticked for our weeks holiday here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 647Peter_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at the festival city intercontinental hotel as against the Crowne Plaza where I normally stay. It's an extremely pleasing experience to stay in this luxurious 5 star property. Check in formalities are very fast. I did my reservation through Booking.com and got excellent deal for 2 night stay. The mall is walking distance from the hotel, so are some of the finest eating out joints including the Hard Rock Cafe

Room Tip: Creek view rooms are always better, ask for them when you make the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nausher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear 'Nausher K',
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are pleased to read that your stay at our hotel did not disappoint and are glad to see that you enjoyed our luxurious property during your two days visit.

Hopefully on your next trip, you choose us once again.

Until then,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed recently in this hotel. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. If you can afford it do it, it was fantastic. The location was ok with a big mall and the Hard Rock Cafe right next door. You can travel everywhere by taxi for around $12.00, be prepared for some interesting driving. We love this hotel and the staff were first class!! It has a number of good places to eat or the food court is right next door. There is a restaurant downstairs that also has a half price drinks between 5-8pm. We loved Dubai and the intercontinental, a special mention to the extremely tall gent out the front, lovely man also smiling.
Thanks for a memorial stay :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear 'Rob L',
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are proud to read that you enjoyed your visit. It is always good to know that our guests have a positive experience during their visit. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
5.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Property: InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing