We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow! Absolutely Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #26 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Wow! Absolutely Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is stunning. From the moment you arrive you know that your in for something special. The Door team are extremely welcoming. Check in is quick and professional. The rooms are spacious, extremely well designed and appointed. We arrived at night and our room was romantically lit with the curtains open, displaying the Dubai skyline that is breathtaking. The windows could be cleaned though.Having a wet room combined shower and with the bath at the window is a great idea. The gym is well stocked with equipment and plenty for everyone to use without having to wait. The glass end pool was well received. The Anise restaurant is great and the Friday Brunch is not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear William C,


Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City and for sharing the experience of your stay here on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. Our entire team would be pleased to know that their efforts in making your stay a comfortable one were appreciated. We hope to have you stay with us again at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City, hopefully in the very near future.


Best regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    314
    68
    30
    13
See reviews for
247
361
109
591
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location is rather handy for the airport.

We stayed in a suite with two discrete bedrooms on one of the upper floors. We were to be taken up to the room by a member of staff, but as we had already waited some five minutes for the lift to arrive, the staff member departed. We were left to go to the room alone, which usually I would have been happy with doing.

However, it was unfortunate that no member of staff was with us to experience the strong, pungent odour of must and damp that greeted us on entry to the suite. Perhaps if we had been accompanied by someone then they would have been able to facilitate a change of room before our bags had arrived.

Perhaps the smell was because the room was rarely used? Or a cleanliness issue? It really hampered the stay and needless to say we were happy to be checking out and moving on the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank zlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear zlost,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to be close to airport. Surprised how nice hotel is, with great room design ands views overlooking the creek from panorama windows. Surroundings also have a good choice of shops and restaurants within walking distances. Staff helpful and friendly. Great pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToulouseBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear ToulouseBrit,


Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was great to know that you enjoyed your stay and found so many positive aspects during your stay such as the room’s contemporary design, the panoramic views of the Dubai Creek and the neighbouring Festival City Mall.

Your feedback is indeed very encouraging and motivating and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future.


Best regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart, Mauritius
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

A really fabulous hotel that has proven to be way beyond my expectations.

The absolute differeniating point of this hotel is the guest rooms. I am staying at the cheapest price available and have a room that most hotels would consider a premium suite. Its just huge with brillant views and every comfort - massive bed, very comfortable, stunning bathroom, great electronics and wonderful skylive views- including from my shower!!!

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Murray A,


It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at InterContinental Dubai Festival City. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I was extremely delighted to know that our rooms left such a lasting impression because of the level of comfort the design and amenities offered you. I’m very happy to receive such positive feedback and will be sure to share this with the rest of the team.

I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the near future.


Best regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3,396 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7,784 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Every thing is. Fantastic and excellent. The room the lobby the club lounge. The staff. From geust relations to the housekeeping. And the concerge and the reciptions. I will recomanded the hotel to my friends and co- workers

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear bnghanem,


I appreciate you taking the time out to review your stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City here on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to know that in such few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated the your room, the service quality and the hotel facilities. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you for very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is really on the standard of a 5 star. The services are very good and especially the staff from house keeping they are up to the task. Well trained and anticipative. Always willing to help. The mall next to the hotel makes shopping an easy task to be done. The attraction as so many given that it is just a few kilometres from the old town and the Airport. The food is so amazing and looking forwarding to coming back again.

Room Tip: Become a patron and enjoy more facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Andrea R,


It was a pleasure to have you stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City and we thank you for taking the time out to review us on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your kind words about our service team and it was a pleasure to know you found them to be “well trained and anticipative”. The neighbouring Festival Centre Mall is very popular among our guests, and I’m glad to know you had the opportunity to explore it.

Thank you once more and we all look forward to seeing you again at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.


Best regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Having experienced the accommodations and service of the Peninsula Hotel in Hong Kong, I never thought that I would find anywhere to compare, let alone surpass those levels until now!

The Intercontinental at Dubai Festival City provides 5 star accommodation and service to match; indeed the level of attention afforded to patrons of the IC lounge on the 26th Floor is exemplary.
Having flown on a delayed Emirates flight from Newcastle, we were held for 40mins over Dubai before finally touching down a little over 20mins late. Immigration was swift and the chauffer transfer to the Hotel took only 10mins, checking into the hotel around 0045hrs. From the greeting outside, through check-in and being shown to our room took less than 5mins. The room (we were upgraded to a 1 bed suite in recognition of my Ambassador status) was excellent and spotless. With separate living, bedroom, wet room and dressing areas, the accommodation covered in excess of 80m square, and provided an uncluttered panorama of the Creek and onwards towards Port Rashid. Room service was personal and accommodating, and thanks to Mahesh for his assistance during our stay.

The hotel is located a short distance out of the city near to the airport, and benefits from relative calm when compared to hotels located in the city centre or Jumeirah. The mall to which the hotel is connected is mid-end, offering the usual outlets along with a Marks and Spencer’s, from which my wife purchased a number of lines unavailable in the UK.
The dining options at Festival City range from food courts to 5 star eateries, including a Michelin recognised restaurant..........and Jamie Oliver's Italian!! The theme of Festival City is not dissimilar to San Antonio in Texas, where el fresco dining alongside the canal is very much the favourable nightime activity. There is a small fun fair at the far side of the complex for the younger generation, and water taxis ply the creek for anyone wishing to venture further afield.

However given the provisions of the Club Lounge at the hotel, there is little incentive to travel far beyond the grounds of the Intercontinental. The day begins with what must be the biggest buffet I have experienced since the Jumeirah Beach Hotel, serving hot and cold offerings along with the conventional European delights. Breakfast lasts until 10am on a weekday and 11am at weekends (Friday and Saturday), before the whole 'spread' is cleared and replaced with a lunchtime menu with a signature soup option. Again, this lasts until around 2.30pm, when an afternoon high tea is the order of the day, before changing again to the dinner menu at 6pm. At this time of the day you can enjoy the buffet (headed with a signature hot dish), and enjoy a glass of Champagne whilst soaking up the views from the panoramic curved windows of the lounge. Dinner concludes around 9pm, when there remains a supper selection for those wishing to return for a night-cap before settling down for the night. The Lounge closes around midnight during the week and 1am at the weekend.
As I mentioned earlier, the staff in the Lounge are superb, and I would lie to say a special thank you to Maryam, Emmie, Jonathan, Diego, Dinesh, Nass and Tashriek for their service, and to all those whose names I did not get or cannot recall.

A superb establishment and a credit to the IHG brand!!!

CB

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club room, you will not be dissapointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCBDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear MCBDurham,


Thank you very much for writing such a detailed and complimentary review about your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are delighted to know that your experience at the hotel was most enjoyable and that there were so many positive aspects to your stay, such as the Club Lounge, the check-in process, the decor and amenities of your one bedroom suite and the central location of the hotel and it’s connectivity to the Festival City Mall. Your kind comments about the team at the Club Lounge will surely be shared with them and appreciated.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai.


Best regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
1.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#7 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,509 reviews
4.0 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#27 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#28 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,843 reviews
5.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#21 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Property: InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsClick, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing