We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,639
$844
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$340
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$315
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,899
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveler rating
1,433
420
79
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
420
79
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanise restaurantthe club loungeambassador memberclose to the airportshopping mallwet roomcreek viewminutes from the airportbedroom suiteexcellent hotelbusiness tripburj khalifarooms are spaciousbreakfast buffet ismain restaurantafternoon teaihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

After two plus million miles flying with United to Asia I decided an option with Emirates from Rome taking advantage of a stop over in the Intercontinental Hotel Festival City,Impressive modern construction with no expenses spared and adjacent to a top class shopping Mall,a little way out from the main city with the space needle building topping through the clouds on a distant horizon.
Arriving in the early hours after midnight I received a warm welcome,escorted to my room which due to my status as a Royal Ambassador member was larger than my condo in Miami.
Beautifully appointed throughout with every conceivable luxury and giant tv screens everywhere the lounge area could host a party of fifty or more and a sea view,a Marina close by and a heliport below my windows.I had the additional privilege of the club floor facilities with delicious snacks from morning till evening.Cocktails which were actually available all day long was a most generous additional benefit.Restaurants were abundant together with an international food court serving regional and ethnic meals,the wine lists were from the simple to the extravagant.The pool area was lively and immaculately thought out,drinks and food in abundance and excellent service throughout my stay,I will be happy to return again and again.
For those who travel on business there are all the usual professional services,plenty of meeting rooms and secretarial services can be booked in house or locally,after a busy day leisure activities are as open as your mind as the hotel caters to pamper the spirits and treat every guest like royalty.Simply outstanding..................................

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talentpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear “talentpicker”,


I was very pleased to read your most complimentary and detailed review of your stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I was extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, specifically the service and the Club Lounge. Your feedback would be very inspiring and motivating for the entire team and will be duly shared with them.

Our guests complete satisfaction is our main goal here at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A good hotel if you are staying near the airport, but a bit of a cab drive to all the points of interest in Dubai.

Restaurants at the hotel are pricey, but the service of the hotel staff is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear “Nicholas M”,


Thank you for sharing your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I was particularly glad that you were impressed with the level of service provided and that you were able to express how much you enjoyed our hotel in such few words. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My experience;
1. Very comfortable and fast check in........even though we checked in at 11 am.
2.We were invited for breakfast, even though we had just checked in.......most hotels would allow the complimentary breakfast only the next day.
3. The view from the room was breathtaking and wifi connections were hassle free.
4. The bar on the waterfront deserves a special mention.

Overall, a great experience and i would certainly look forward to staying there the next time i am in Dubai........provided i get good discounts on the rack rates!!

Room Tip: A room on any of the higher floors facing the festival city.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear “ajit m,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, such as the "comfortable check in", the "breathtaking" views from your room and the "hassle-free" wi-fi connectivity. I'm glad that you will be considering staying with us on your next visit as well and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

i have stayed to this hotel in april 2012.
the hotel is luxrurius with extra large spacious rooms including king size bed, iron, baht/shower, marina viw rooms great.
staff is really really friendly and proffesional. dont miss the breakfast!!!! could not be better!!
i enjoyed their night bar with candle light and romantic lightning . very romantic!!
i would def return back to this hotel as its very close to the aiport and convinently located close to many of dubais famous shopping malls!!

Room Tip: marina view rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panichewchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear “Panichewchew”,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed with the "spacious rooms" and its amenities, in addition to the "friendly and professional" staff. I'm happy to know that you plan on staying with us on your next trip to Dubai and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed at the IC in Festival City on numerous occasions but this time I have to say that the service was the best received to date. From the minute we arrived until our departure we could not find any fault whatsoever. We had booked a Club room and because I am an Ambassador member got an upgrade to a suite, which was quite magnificent. The service in the Club Lounge was absolutely first-class, we were well and truly looked after. Such was the case also in the restaurants in the hotel, and indeed it was by the staff by the pool and at the pool bar.

The hotel boasts a very impressive lobby area, several excellent restaurants, first-class spa, fitness gym, pools, jacuzzi and bars, and is linked to the Crowne Plaza next door, where there is another restaurant and a Belgian Cafe. Of course it isn't cheap - it's a 5 star InterContinental and it's in Dubai - so one can't expect it to be - but I have to say that we felt that we received good value for our money.

The hotel is up towards the end of the creek but a taxi ride into downtown Dubai isn't going to cost that much - petrol and oil remain extremely inexpensive and so the taxis are very reasonable..

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Club Room. If not then try for a room 'creekside' and as high as possible)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear “alanwm”,


Thank you so much for writing such a complimentary review of your stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed several aspects of the hotel and found your stay to be "good value for your money". I was particularly happy to know that you were pleased with service at the Club Lounge as well as the attentive staff at the restaurants and pool. Your kind and encouraging comments will be shared with the team and appreciated.

Our guests complete satisfaction is our main goal here at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews