We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location & outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #36 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Wow! definitely positively surprised by the service attitude extended by the Staff. Location is great (ease of access to Dubai Festival Citc Mall), pool area is nice and breakfast buffet is amazing - beats most hotels we've stayed at for variety & service! The only small negative was a mediocre lunch at their bar on the ground floor with a waiter who could not care less and poor food quality (but hunger is the best cook - so demolished it anyways). Would not go back into that outlet. very smokey and just not nice. Anise however is fantastic for breakfast - great coffee, superb selection of food and great service. The french bistro has lost a bit of its touch - the menu is very ordinary unfortunately. The room & quality though were superb and everyone was super friendly to us. provided a decent babycot (good size and quality) and they made our stay very easy. Pool staff very friendly and competent and Spa Staff outstanding! They accommodated me against all odds (coming in with 2 little babies) and found a way so I could have a 30min massage and the babies with me. Totally exceeded my expectations and would stay there again any time. Superb hotel! great staff - outstanding service!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam7506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear "Sam7506",


Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel, in particular the "amazing breakfast", "superb room" and "friendly and competent" pool and spa staff. The convenience and accessibility that our location provides and the Anise breakfast are both very popular our guests and I'm very glad to know that you found this to be the case as well.

Our guest's complete satisfaction is our main goal at InterContinental Dubai Festival City and it is indeed rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.


Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Beautiful facility and large comfortable rooms....all with great views !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelertraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear "Travelertraveler55",


It is indeed pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Dubai Festival city and found your room to be large and comfortable. I am also glad that you enjoyed the views from your room and found our staff to be attentive and helpful.

Thank you for such an encouraging review. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.


Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had a fantastic stay here. Incredible property with one of the nicest lobbies i have seen in a hotel. We stayed in one of the suites and it was incredible. Amazing view of the sea. There is also a nice pool area to get some sun. The hotel is also connected to a mall so if you don't want to eat at the hotel, there is always a restaurant 2 minutes away. The hotel is also located 10 minutes from the many attractions of Dubai so that is a big plus. I would come back here if I visit Dubai again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitals4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear "capitals4life",


I was extremely delighted to read a most complimentary review of your "fantastic" stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City. Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It's great to hear that you stayed at one of our suites and enjoyed the "incredible" experience there and are considering staying with us on your next trip to Dubai. The convenience that the nearby Festival Center shopping mall offers is indeed a popular aspect preferred by many of our guests and I was also pleased with the kind comments you had for our hotel lobby.

It would be great to have you stay with us again on your next trip and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I used this hotel as a hub for meetings throughout the Middle East, checking in 3 times in one week in early May. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport and it's easy to get downtown and to the Marina area by taxi. Service was always efficient, friendly and still personal: speedy check-in, prompt response to requests from the room, and a good system in the vast breakfast area. The free wireless was fast enough for me and the room had everything I needed, though it was sometimes difficult to find a conveniently situated outlet. Breakfast and lunch buffets are copious and varied. Spa services were excellent. If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are several options (though only 4 with liquor licenses) in the Festival City mall/marina.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatrika40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear "yatrika40",


I was delighted to read that you chose our hotel as the "hub" for attending your business meetings in the recent past. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay with InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I am glad that you found the service to be "efficient" and "personal", and that you found your experience very convenient and comfortable due to our close proximity to the airport and the complimentary Wi-Fi. Our Spa services and the lunch and breakfast buffet at our all-day dining restaurant Anise are a popular favourite of our guests and I'm happy to know that you tried them both.

Thank you once again for your review. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel once again in the near future.


Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Not in the heart of Dubai, but in a great location with a super view of the city. Would suggest upgrading to a room that allows access to the top floor lounge, as the service and ambience there is great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear "Mike D",


Thank you for taking the time to write a most complimentary review of your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the "service and ambience" at the Club Lounge on the twenty-sixth floor of the hotel. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.


Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

On holiday, using points. Upgraded to a corner club room. Friendly staff, great staff, nice room and the club facilities have been extended and complimentary French champagne.

Room Tip: The Club experience is great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r15xeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear “r15xeb”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a most complimentary review about your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and in particular your comments about our “friendly staff” and club facilities. I am happy to know that you appreciate the added benefits that you can now enjoy at the Club InterContinental lounge.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We ve stayed in this hotel twice with my family ,and we all enjoyed it ,lots of fun in the hotel s services and the mall (festival ) we used to walk directly to it through the hotels lobby .
Restaurants in the hotel were interesting ,especially the French restaurant .
Worth trying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear “Nadola”,


Thank you for sharing your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with InterContinental Dubai Festival City last year.

I am very pleased that you had a chance to try out our restaurants and found them “interesting” and to see that in such few words you were able to express how much you enjoyed our hotel. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,628 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $187 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing