We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutly good in all aspects !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #33 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

service, prices, vibe, food : simply all very very good ! best hotel in Dubai i enjoyed so far !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wibo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear “Wibo70”,

It is very pleasing to learn that you found our hotel to be the “best hotel in Dubai” and many thanks for posting your experience here on Trip Advisor.

I loved to read your response and to see that in so few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed our hotel. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

Yet another stay for us in this great hotel, which never disappoints.
Cannot really find anything to fault it.
It is always our first choice when we visit Dubai.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors that are on the side of the creek have a more interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank musicmanMuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear “MusicmanMuscat”,

It is very pleasing to learn that our hotel is always your “first choice” when visiting Dubai and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I am very happy to read your response and to see that in so few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed our hotel. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our “first class” hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Very near to the Airport and located to a large shopping Mall.
The Hotel is attached to Crown Plaza hence traffic at Lounge is messy. The receptionist was slow at check in and they are particular about payment and advances.
The hotel is a busy place and view from the rooms depends on the location of the wing.
View to straem and bridge is best view.
The rooms are modern but not user friendly. Too many switches and modern gadgets.
Break fast is good with lots of choices.
The shopping mall is connected to the hotel. The bar on 26th floor is crowded but offers a very good view. The food and atmosphere in Belgium Pub is good.
Overall too costly for the facilities offered.

Room Tip: Rooms with View of Bridge better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear “Vinta007”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and in particular comments regarding the wide selection of breakfast buffet at Anise restaurant and overall quality of the food provided. I am very glad you tried the superb choice of food and liked the ambience in the popular Belgian Beer Cafe. Indeed, our hotel’s proximity to the airport is one of the popular aspects preferred by many.

In regards to your other comments I was disappointed that you found the features of our rooms not to your liking as our rooms have been designed in a contemporary manner to meet the needs of the modern traveler while maximizing privacy. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the reported matters may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future to provide you with a true Intercontinental experience.

Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

One of the nicest hotel I've ever stayed! We had a beautiful room to the Shaikh Zayed Road - wow, in the evening it's a gorgeous view....

The receptionists in the lobby are lovely and especially the manager Mishal was very helpful. They deserve to be one of the best Intercontinental - the smile of the staff makes you feel welcome, although they seemed to be pretty busy with business-groups!
The hotel is located just 10min from the airport, so most of the guests are on a short business trip or just on a stop-over like us.

Room Tip: Book creek-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misstee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear "Misstee m",

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your experiences here at InterContinental Dubai Festival City. I was very happy to read that you found our hotel to be "one of the nicest" hotels you have stayed in and that you loved our "beautiful" rooms and the "gorgeous" view of Dubai city skyline.

I greatly appreciate your kind words about our "lovely and helpful" colleagues and very glad that you appreciated their efforts in making you feel special. They will be delighted to hear that your stay was made much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service.

Our guests complete satisfaction is our main goal at InterContinental Dubai Festival, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Having travelled alot over the past few years my family and I thought we would try the IC Dubai Festival City as we have never been to the city before. The hotel is situated very near the airport but a little way out of the city but this was not a problem as taxi's are so cheap out there. £3.50-£4 each way into Dubai itself. A shopping Mall with loads of shops and restaurants are right next door to the hotel with even an aircon'd walkway between the two.

Anyway, back to the hotel. Wow, what a good decision. Apart from the City being a fabulous place to visit with loads to do the hotel made the holiday.
The service, quality of both the hotel and staff, attention to detail and Food & Beverage offerings were out of this world. We were there for 5 nights and nothing was too much trouble making it feel like one to one service throughout the stay. The Anise restaurant is a must for both breakfast and dinner. We had a choice of 7 different international cooking stations with nearly all food cooked to order, just leave a card with your table number with the chef and in a few minutes a freshly cooked dish is brought to your table. No waiting around holding a tray like you do at the airports. Prices for food were what you would expect to pay staying in an IC ( £40 per person ), particularly for the quality we received and no more than you would pay for a bog standard dinner back here in a half decent restaurant.
( and we all know what quality and service we receive here ). If you get chance, pay a little extra ( cost us around £80 per day for up to 4 people ) and experience the club lounge. Greats views whilst your having afternoon tea followed in the early evening by copious amounts of snacks, a dish of the day and unlimited beers, wine, champagne, spirits and soft drinks.)
Alcoholic beverage prices in the hotel bars were a little high so paying for club lounge access was actually a cheaper way to sit in peace and quiet on the 26th floor.
During the afternoons we sat by the pool where sunbeds were made up for us using fresh towels with parasols being brought to wherever we chose to sit. We could cool down in the pools or by using the iced hand towels which were regularly brought around. Nice touch !!

This hotel is a "MUST" for ayone visiting Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a Creek view room overlooking the city sky line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear “Julian S”,

I am delighted to learn you have had a wonderful time during your recent stay in InterContinental Dubai Festival City and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to note that you found our hotel to be “fabulous” and that you were pleased with the quality of service provided by our team as well as the selection of restaurants in the hotel and in particular the wide choices of cuisines in Anise restaurant. It was particularly pleasing to read of the “wow” first impression you experienced and that it lasted throughout your stay. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.

Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main goal at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.

Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Having booked room and transport from the airport from Intercontinental, I did not expect any unpleasant suprises. However the transport was a big disapointment. The car was not at the airport and nobody from Intercontinental stall at the airport new anything about transport. After 30 minutes they were able to find the transport. They chareg 150dh for this service and that is close to 10 times the price of a taxi! It was clearly not worth it.i would have arrived at the hotel 30 minutes earler by taking taxi. I complained to the hotel and after reminding them during check-out the charge was removed from my account.The hotel itself is o fcourse very nice as expected.The location is away from the city centre but as festival city has more than 500 outlets shopping is not a problem. The waterfront area is nice and view from rooms facing the wather is very nice. I still think that there is room for improvement in the way the hotel is organised, there should not be louvers full of dust in the room or any need to remind the staff several times during breakfast that "can I have some coffee please".Windows in the room was very dirty so dirty that taking pictures through the windowglass was no good. Staff was however friendly, helpful and pleasant all the time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have nice view and corner rooms can be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Safari1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear “Safari1957”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City. I was pleased to note that there were positive aspects to your stay, in particular the quality of hotel and its facilities and the view from your room, however was disappointed to note that on this occasion you experienced several challenges that resulted in you leaving unsatisfied overall.

Your comments regarding the transport from the airport have been taken into consideration and I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. With regards to your other comments, in particular the dust in the room and dirty windows, I would like to note that we have a regular window cleaning schedule in place however due to the harsh and dusty conditions of Dubai at times the hard work of the team can be undone overnight. I have shared your comments accordingly and we will ensure they are addressed as required.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel so that we can provide you with the true InterContinental Dubai Festival City experience.

Kind regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I was there with my girlfriend in September.
Hotel and surrounding facilities are outstanding! Beautiful rooms, sometimes we did not want to go out of bed and from the very nice bathroom.
I also need to say, that the Anube restaurant is fantastic. Great cuisine, from the whole world (especially Japanese and Arabic cuisine). We have also been in the skybar on a breakfast, we enjoyed it.
The hotel service and the custumor care, were on the top level! I have not seen anything better.
Was really cared about us.
The only thing was the area, where is the hotel situated. It is outside the Dubai city center or far away from beach. So you have to travel by taxi all the time.
The surrounding area offers lot of entertaiment - Dubai Festival City. So, no problem at all.
Sometimes I thought that we were the only Europeans in the hotel.
In total I was completely impressed by the hotel service and by the fabulous room. I will go back, definetely!
Wnderful holiday for me...

Room Tip: We took taxi several time. And I was suprised. Everytime when we were going from the hotel, the taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear “Hydrosferik”,

It is very pleasing to learn that you had a “wonderful” holiday during your recent stay with us here at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and many thanks for posting your experience here on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to learn you admired your “fabulous” room and bathroom and were satisfied with the “fantastic” buffet in Anise restaurant. It was especially pleasing to read of the your kind words regarding the “top level” customer service by our colleagues and rest assured your comments will be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.

Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main goal at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
1.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,271 reviews
4 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#14 of 561 in Dubai
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai – Business Bay
5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
772 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $157 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing