We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable hotel for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Ranked #123 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed for a two night stop over. Hotel has good rates, is close to the airport and close to the metro to go in to town, however only walk to the metro early morning because of the heat. Otherwise taxi's are cheap in dubai. Nice pool on the roof.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Excellent choice to stay in dubai if you are visiting on business or for shopping.... the hotels USP is LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION...its located on Sheik Zayed road and the metro station is just 2 mins away from the hotel.... and this makes travelling around dubai so easy and very very economically... you can spend your hard earned money on some shopping...

only hard breakfast the hotel and i was very satisfied with what they had to offier... stayed there for 5 days and really enjoyed. The hotel displays brochures from several tour operators for adventure sports... shuttles to shopping malls etc and is extremely tourist friendly. The staff are very courteous also.

The down side.... the hotel's pool is too small and on the 43rd floor(open air)...making it almost impossible to go for a swim...just too cold up there.

Room Tip: Get a metro card for yourself...this will make commuting around dubai very easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is actually near my daughters apartment and was a secret deal in lastminte.com, though the price if you wanted it named was very reasonable too. I am always a little bit wary of these old type of hotels in dubai as they are sometimes frequented by unsavory workers of the night! But what a pleasant surprise. Not a ler meridien or intercontinental but Lovely big room with nearly everything you need, just had to ask for a bathrobe. Room service was decent and we had a meal in the restaurant which was on par with the star rating for price quality and service. We will definitely be making this a base when we visit in the future. Pool area was ok though though only one small towel allowed but the nice attendant very kindly found us some more. My only niggle would be get some bath sheets in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlietraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I was here with work and usually stay somewhere else, but this time we needed a conference room so we found this place for a good price.

The conference facilities were initially terrible. Thankfully I showed up an hour early on the first day of my presentation and proceeded to spend the next hour trying to get all the equipment to work with the engineer, not a great start.

I would have to say that it was rather average when compared to other Dubai hotels. It has a small rooftop pool and its reception is non-existent. The food was nothing interesting and the service was slow. I will not stay there again as location wise it was not near anything. I do not even remember what the rooms looked like as they were not really that interesting either. I think I am falling asleep writing this review which should reflect how boring the hotel was. Look around for something else. Dubai is full of hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InjiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Its a 4 star hotel but the decor makes it feel like a 3 star. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and the cctv cameras are being watched! Apparently there is ice available on every floor and the room on our floor was locked and so was the room on the floor above and below, the security saw me on the cameras and came out to assist me.

If you don't mind walking the monorail station is about 10-15mins away and so is Burjuman shopping centre. Very rarely are taxis not available. The hotel is a bit far from major attractions.

Good price hotel to explore Dubai from as its mid point from Dubai Mall and the souks of Deira.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Four Points properties can vary from borderline 5* to what are almost 3*. This is firmly in the middle of the range. The rooms are good-sized with comfortable beds and on several occasions I was fortunate to receive an upgrade. However furnishings are a littel on the sparten side. Laundry and dry cleaning sevices arec good and staff are friendly and responsive. I largely use the hotel for breaks between flights so I have limieted experience of the food outlets except for breakfast buffet (pork-free; like it or not) and bar late at night but standards appreared to be solid. Taxis are esaily available and there are two supermarkets (Spinneys and Choithrams) within walking distance plus pharmacies etc. Overall, I condider the hotel good value by Dubai standards - and aleays a safe choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Id like to say a special thanks to the team at Four Points by Sheraton in Bur Dhabi. I myself working in this industry felt like my family and me were treated really well. I was really impressed with the pricing of an extra bed really resonable. The pool was great and the life guard named Guru was such a laugh an so friendly. Franchisca and a lady whos name I cant remember I think its Maria or something with an M she sounds like she's from the uk? mid length brown hair? The two ladys were so helpful with all my enquiries even helping me to connect to the network on my laptop after she'd told me twice lol. The room was well spaced ( 627 ) and the Kenyan lady on the house keeping team who cleaned our room was a great chat and so efficiant. The room service was prompt as well. The only suggestions id have for anything is that the pool chairs need more covers so that more people can lay under the shade and the club sandwhich I had was a little bland. One should also take note if there is an extra bed in the room maybe provide an extra towel and cup but otherwise you guys made my first trip to Dubai absoluetly amazing and I had a great time, using your pool almost 24/7.

Thanks and Ill be back next month for sure!

Room Tip: sixth floor is pretty good place to be, i enjoyed room 627
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hudntiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#180 of 561 in Dubai
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Address: Mankhool Road, 4C Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#106 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#106 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $84 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located in Bur Dubai which features 250 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Dubai Museum and Dubai Metro. Provides free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Four Points Downtown Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing